Birthday! Nojomo #5

Today was definitely my birthday. My grandmother woke me up at six thirty am calling on the phone as she forgot I live two hours earlier than she does. She understood when I didn’t answer the phone. Also my mom, my sister, and everybody else wished me happy birthday all over social media.

We had a nice breakfast at the Bayview and Reed got me cute socks for my birthday :

After breakfast we went by the haunted brothel hotel to take pictures and see areas we didn’t see before:

We then stopped by the coffee shop for coffee since the tea shop is closed on Mondays. We then went to the local witch shop and I found a beautiful amber ring I wanted. I have always had a personal connection to amber and I especially love the light colored amber so Reed helped me get the ring as another birthday present :

We also stopped by the candle shop and the Scottish shop and had a nice lunch at the Whisky Bar, a place I had never been but they had fried oyster po’boys and Reed had a big plate of poutine.

We then took a ferry ride across the bay and back as I love riding on the ferry, sitting out on the bench and watching the water.

Dinner was at the Alchemy wine bar, def overpriced but I had a nice mushroom risotto. We really cheated and had creme brulee for dessert.

It was a pretty nice birthday, and the trip has been nicer and less stressful than it promised to be.

Log in to write a note
November 6, 2018

glad you had a great day..Hope the rest of the year is just as great and you have many more days like this.

November 6, 2018

@jaythesmartone thank you!