Don’t Worry, Nothing Exciting Happened Today

Today’s work was fairly calm except for a very old, very unpleasant woman yelling at me about how there weren’t any shopping carts and how she couldn’t carry anything. I pointed out that if there weren’t any shopping carts that meant they were being used or in the parking lot, and she yelled at me because she couldn’t carry things and came to the store by herself with the expectation that she would be accommodated regardless of how unprepared and unpleasant she was. I assured her that I would wander around the store until I found her a shopping cart, which I did and she huffed off to go find some stuff she can’t carry.

Needless to say, I did not stay any extra past my shift today. I went to the gym instead and got some good cardio in for about an hour, then headed home. Reed and I had leftover internet pot pie and ordered Salt & Straw ice cream because we had seen they had bananas foster ice cream and that is the one thing from New Orleans that Reed likes (even though he is from there). They forgot to deliver mine, so I had keto brownies with a blob of Reed’s ice cream on top.

I listened to that self-important fuss-budget Lawrence Beasley’s book while I went on my after-dinner walk, then came home and watched an episode of Friends that had not aged very well.

Tomorrow is my Friday and I am very glad. Hopefully, it will go quickly and painlessly and then I will be on my weekend again. We have DnD with Caspar and Pigeon tentatively planned for Sunday so I hope that comes together, and I’m not sure what else we’re going to do but it won’t be work. And it’s my last weekend before school starts again so I better enjoy it.

Log in to write a note