Friday at Last

My work week is over and I am glad. Today was mostly dull, but due to everyone having their hours cut, I had to bring in shopping carts when we ran out. I’ve pointed out how dumb it was to follow the arbitrary corporate hours cutting when we need the people here doing the work, but no one cares. They’ll care when they want me to stay late again and I won’t.

I got a lot of exercise in today, getting up to almost 25,000 steps between work, the elliptical, and my after dinner walk. Tomorrow I weigh in to see what the scale says, maybe I’ve lost weight, maybe I’ve gained muscle, and who knows what might happen. I try to keep in mind that in the last three months I’ve made some major health accomplishments regardless of what the scale says.

Tomorrow I’m going to have to tidy up if we’re having DnD guests on Sunday and I’ve put off going to Costco to get Jojo’s pills for two weeks now so we might do that as well. All of this after the gym, of course. I’ve never spent so much time at a gym in my life

Log in to write a note