I’m Not Gonna Be Ignored, Dad

Day 2 of having my text messages ignored by my father. I started sending him pictures of each one of my cats and introducing him to them. He still hasn’t cracked. Maybe tomorrow I’ll start sending him pictures of naked men.

Work today was fine. Nothing dramatic happened and it went smoothly. I was glad to be done, though, as I was pretty sore. I started the day with my weight training at the gym and then throughout the day walked a good 16,000 steps. I don’t feel like I’m losing any weight or that my body is changing in any significant way, so K better have some amazing results to share with me on Sunday.

I’m not looking forward to whatever is going to happen when I visit my grandmother and possibly my father on Saturday. Caspar advised self-care afterward. I think we’ll stop by the bookstore and maybe have a nice meal somewhere and hopefully, if my father is there I won’t let him make me hate myself.

Log in to write a note
January 13, 2023

what way  pictures of naked men.

January 13, 2023

@ihavenoarms he’s an old straight guy, I’m sure that would get his attention