Lots of Texts

I didn’t have to be in to work today until 10 am, so I went to the gym and spent an hour on the elliptical. I had some peanut butter toast and some green tea, had a shower, and put together some lunch. I also texted my father, to see if he would tell me anything about what was going on with his health, or at least more about what was going on with my grandmother’s cancer. He didn’t answer, but it was still early. I texted my grandmother, who never says very much through text, and she told me she was weaker and they were considering radiation. I asked if I could come to visit on Saturday since I was concerned about both her and my father and she said that would be fine. Sent another text to my father that went unanswered.

Work went fine, nothing too crazy going on. On my break Caspar had texted me, apologizing grandly for ignoring me on Monday and I wanted to ignore them. Instead, I told them that they had hurt my feelings, and they said that they understood that and were working on their issues. We will see how this further develops. Caspar sent Pigeon over to fetch the things they left at our house today and Reed got them for them.

On my lunch, I texted my mom to let her know I was visiting my grandmother on Saturday and that my father wasn’t answering my text messages. She sent me more updates from my grandmother with cancer in Alabama. Mostly that she feels her pain pills make her feel tired and loopy. I texted Reed to let him know we were going to visit my grandmother and probably my father on Saturday.

Reed made a bread pudding with the crusts from all the tea sandwiches we had to throw away and we had that for dessert this evening. It was delicious.

Log in to write a note