Just Made It : Nojomo #8

It’s 11:30pm but I still remembered to get my nojomo entry in. It was a very long day as today was the Shannon Messenger event at the middle school. It went very well, and after some initial nerves I settled into routine. I basically did all the cashiering at the event, so I could hide off to the side and sell people books instead of having to be part of the madness.

Tomorrow should be a fairly normal shift and then Saturday I have to wake up early because i work an early morning shift so I can do DnD later that day.

Reed went to a protest downtown this evening and I was concerned he went without me but he didn’t have any problems and came home safely.

Best news I got today was that I get two days off back to back in the middle of next week, so that will be a nice change.

Also, it’s getting awfully cold out there…

Log in to write a note
November 9, 2018

It’s been raining here and what seems to be like it could snow any day now…I hate this time of year.  dark and cold……