My Days Off Are Dumb

It’s been a disappointing weekend altogether. It started with my lack of movement on the scale and my failure to talk to K about it and moved on to Sunday night’s canceled DnD group. The sandwiches dried out in the fridge overnight and the cheese hardened, but it didn’t matter because even though Caspar suggested coming tonight they couldn’t be bothered to respond to any of my texts today and then of course didn’t come over. We are throwing the sandwiches away and moving the furniture back in place tomorrow. I’m not sure how I’ll proceed with Caspar. I’m very disappointed they didn’t have the decency to respond to me today and it hurt my feelings that I went to all this effort and they blew us off.

My grandmother in Alabama with cancer doesn’t seem to be doing well. She’s having more cognitive issues and she’s starting to notice. She’s having constant pain she has to take pain pills for and she’s lost more weight. They keep saying her doctors sound optimistic but she looks terrible and she just sounds like she’s getting worse and worse.

What’s left of my weekend? I worked out today, ate too much, and started my new school semester. This mostly consisted of making discussion posts in all three of my classes and going over syllabuses. Tomorrow I have more working out to do, more discussion comments to make, and house cleaning to do. It doesn’t matter how upset I am or how disappointed I am, I still have to get up and go to the gym, I still have to clean the house and do my school work. Maybe I’ll feel better tomorrow. The cats seemed to enjoy playing DnD.

Log in to write a note