Nobody Said I had to be Interesting

Today should have been house cleaning day but there was so much to do. I had to go get my blood drawn first thing this morning for a fasting lipid panel and A1C check. Then I went to the gym for some quick cardio before I had to go home, eat something, and have my therapy appointment.

I’ve been wondering lately how effective these sessions are. She’s nice to talk to but today I mostly talked about what I’ve been doing and she told me what a good job I was doing and to keep it up. And I do need to celebrate my accomplishments. I finished the first semester of my new school with all As, I’ve lost 41 lbs since Sept. 20th, I’ve lowered my A1C from 7.0 to 5.5 in only 3 months, and I’ve reduced my body fat and increased my muscle. There’s a lot more we need to talk about though than my accomplishments. and I’m not sure we’re going to get there.

After therapy, I was back to the gym for more cardio and then home to try to clean up a little before I had to go back to the doctor’s office. I managed to make a loaf of cheddar basil bread in the breadmaker today that turned out pretty good and I got all the cat boxes cleaned out and tidied the living room. I also managed to get my laundry done.

Back at the doctor, I had my blood pressure taken and some other tests that took forever, and then went home again. I ordered in Chipotle for dinner and we watched the Taskmaster New Year’s Special and Murder, She Wrote before going to bed.

I wish I had been able to get more done today but I can only do so much. Tomorrow I go back to work but our hours have been cut back so I work until 2:30 pm instead of 4 pm. It might be nice to have a shorter shift, and I plan to use that extra time in the afternoon to go to the gym. Reed plans to make a casserole for dinner tomorrow that he saw on the internet. It doesn’t look appetizing but we’ll see how it goes.

Log in to write a note