Progress

My progress in my project is admittedly difficult to measure, but I’ll try. Im in the second week of the year and I started before the year ended.

I’ve been pretty consistently using the concentration game from the book Mind hacking every day. It’s basically meditation, trying to concentrate and keep your mind clear as much as possible. I also write down positive statements I want to live and believe about myself and keep a list of reminders in my phone case.

I’ve gone to the gym every day I’ve had time to with my changing work schedule. I’ve also tried to eat in moderation and make healthier choices. I’ve lost about ten pounds.

I’ve only had tea and no coffee. Coffee makes me very intense, and tea offers caffeine but also focus and no intensity/anxiety. Haven’t missed coffee other than the taste.

I’ve been trying to be more on top of keeping shared living spaces cleaner  I’ve been consistently staying on top of the cat box every day and taking out the garbage regularly.

I’ve worked on being friendlier and kinder to Reed and other people in general. When I do get frustrated with someone I’m more likely to think about why than act on it, and if I’m stressed at work and act on it  I apologized for losing my patience.

I’m think I’m on the right track  and try to have self compassion if I have a bad day or slip up.

Log in to write a note
January 13, 2019

Maybe ask those you are frustrated with why they are saying or doing that particular thing?  I find that the best thing for me is to talk to these people.

January 13, 2019

@jaythesmartone most of my frustration is due to my inability to control others. I need to learn to accept people the way they are instead of constantly trying to change them  Except in extreme situations of course, but otherwise I’d agree with communicating more in general also

January 13, 2019

You definitely are on the right track.  You are doing wonderfully.  😊

January 13, 2019

@wildrose_2 thank you 🙂 I appreciate the encouragement