Dream job

When I started applying to jobs, I applied to my dream job. They’re only hiring one person, they prefer someone already licensed, obviously, and I don’t get my bar results until May. It was a shot in the dark. I thought it would take a couple years of experience; I thought I wouldn’t hear back.

I spent today revising my cover letter. Realizing it was going to take a lot more effort to even hear back from a job before being licensed. Talked to some friends and researched some tips for applying before being barred.

And then. I heard back.

From my dream job.

They like me. I have an interview scheduled in a couple of weeks.

Obviously an interview doesn’t mean I’ll get the job but I really really want this job. I’m excited and nervous. But that’s enough for now, I don’t want to jinx anything.

Log in to write a note
March 12, 2021

Oooh!!! I’m excited for you!!! 😀 😀 😀

March 12, 2021

Wow good luck with the interview keep us posted