life.continued

How many years have I been coming to OD and truly venting?  It’s like an old friend, one who does not mind if I fail to keep in touch for a while.  I read my last entry and my daughter was 7 months old at the time.  Well, she’s now an 18 month old busy as heck toddler and she’ll have 2 newborn siblings come July!  Yes, you read that correctly – two 🙂  Kevin and I found out we’re expecting twins.  It’s a very exciting time for us and a busy one at that.  After my maternity leave was up, I chose to open my own home daycare where I cared for 2 toddlers full time as well as Danica.  She absolutely loved it!  I closed up just a few weeks ago, because I’m far enough along now in my pregnancy (only 20 weeks – but I tell you it’s a whole new ballgame with 2 in there, lol) that chasing after 3 kids 2 and under was really taking its toll on me.  We’ve been busy preparing the house and getting together any baby items we’ll need before I basically become immobile.  It sounds funny, but I may as well prepare for the worst!  

*sigh*  And I’ve got a very fussy little girl whining at my feet as I sit here and type.  I guess that’s it for updates today, but hopefully I’ll be back in the next couple of weeks (rather than almost a year from now!) to update again.

x  Kris.     

Log in to write a note
May 19, 2010

Wow! Congratulations! It has been awhile, but it’s nice to see you on here when you do write something. 🙂