What title?

I’m at work now. Today is my easy day, and I have tomorrow off.  Gonna try for the second time to make sourdough bread. The first time wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. Because I thought I would get finished before I had to go to work. And it needed to proof before baking. Well I didn’t have the time, and it was proofing All Day. It was a much bigger batch then I’m ever used to making. I think 🤔 that was the only thing that saved it, because I didn’t get home until midnight. I thought I can’t leave this ’til tomorrow. Ha, ha, I stayed up until three am. shaping it, and waiting for the second proof, and baking it.  It came out of the oven as hard as a rock. I’m like hhhhhh, nice try, I may have to throw it away in the morning, if it’s still this hard. But 😲 surprise, in the morning it was softer and it actually tasted good 😲😁. I should have given it a melted butter bath like the instructions said, ‘cus it’s still a little tough to cut through, but it actually tastes good. Tomorrow I can be home all day to do everything properly.

Except at 1pm. I’m going to go to the movie The Chosen season 4. Have not seen it yet. The recipe says the first proof takes 61/2 hours. I think I’ll be safe to do that.

I’m waiting for my next paycheck so I can be a little financially stable when crap hits the fan with my mom, brother, and me.  My brother is trying to isolate my mom. I can hardly believe what I heard coming out of my brother’s mouth yesterday. He was saying that “mom, I’m upset because your spending too much time with Ruth.” He sounded angry….. but he heard me practicing piano and he knew I could hear him, so he said I think I should just let it go, and he took a walk. Ok, this is what happened with my dad. I don’t want to see it happen again. I don’t want to walk on eggshells ever again. He’s not listening to anybody, and he’s getting scary. My mom has lived through this already. Why does she tolerate this? Makes me sad, want to cry, and get angry all at once. I’m going to pray for my brother. But if he doesn’t shape up….. I’m going to go to the police.  My mom is to old to be dealing with this, and this has been coming for a good decade. But just in case she decides to throw me out, I’d better have some dough.

Log in to write a note