Time certainly flies, don’t it?

Indeed, my initial shock and disbelief that OD had just up and disappeared one day was… it was, what it was. I believe I, too, had left. Wait. Perhaps “left” is too strong a word. I stopped writing.

So many varying circumstances and personal issues that were taking place. Though I’ve always known that life isn’t always “black and white”, I learned first hand how true that was. And, still is. Details are too boring; horrific and just not worth my time and energy to be revealed here.

As with you and everything else over the years, much has changed. I’m still deciding as to whether they are good or bad. Mostly, I think these changes are indifferent.

No new poetry has been written since I was here last; no new ideas to share; no new thoughts to provoke. I feel as if I’m missing something here.

Wow… time certainly flies, don’t it?

 

Log in to write a note
February 18, 2018

Welcome back! Glad to have you here!

February 18, 2018

Thank you, DM. In spite of a few trepidations (for some reason the second time ’round scares me), I’m really looking forward to finding and keeping my groove.