JaSurMo Survey #1

January 1st Survey – Day 1 of JaSurMo 2012

[1] What did you do in 2011 that you have never done before? 
Ate raw meat.

[2] Did you keep all of last years resolutions?
Don’t think I made any last year. 

[3] Have you any resolutions for next year?
Stress less.  Keep life simple.  Keep sight of the big picture.  And lose the kilo I put on over Xmas!

[4] Did anyone close to you give birth?
My cousin, my ex’s partner, and my ex-step-sister-in-law (yup, they’re all family.  A lot of gifts to buy!)

[5] Did anyone close to you die?
Oobi, an OD friend. 

[6] What countries did you visit?
 Good lord, it’s a big year when I visit another state. 
Which I did actually.  Queensland.

[7] What would you like to have in 2012 that you didn’t have in 2011?
Health, romance, lots of friends, wealth, and work I love.

[8] What dates in 2011 will remain etched in your memory and why?
Late May and all of June; Pluto conjunct natal Saturn.  
A massive health crisis I barely survived psychologically, but which got me working really hard on my health. 

[9] What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Straightening my crooked spine, healing my sensitive teeth, losing 5kg, and beginning to fix my gait and feet.

[10] What was your biggest failure?
Friends who decided to go their own way

[11] Did you suffer any illness or injury?
Story of my life.  Mostly same old. 

[12] What was the best thing you bought?
A beautiful blue Japanese teapot.

[13] Whose behaviour merited celebration?
Alexander’s.  He was so supportive when I was going through hell in June. 
Also mine.  I built a lot of social connections this year.

[14] Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
The coal and coal seam gas industries’.

[15] Where did most of your money go?
To my naturopath and my chiropractor.  *Sigh*  Worth it. 

[16] What did you get really really really excited about?
The big Easter family reunion of people I haven’t seen since I was a teenager, plus some I’d never met. 
Also visiting Alexander in Byron afterward. 

[17] What songs will always remind you of 2011?
None

[18] Compared to this time last year are you :
a) Fatter or thinner?  Thinner, hooray!
b) Happier or sadder?  Sadder
c) Richer or poorer?  Richer

[19] What do you wish you’d done more of?
Exercise

[20] What do you wish you’d done less of?
Reading endless piles of email.

[21] How will you be spending Christmas?
Spent it with family and my friend Cressi. 

[22] Which OD users did you meet for the first time?
In person?  Still haven’t met any.

[23] Did you fall in love in 2011?
No

[24] How many one night stands?
None

[25] What was your favourite TV programme?
Stargate Universe. 

[26] Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
No

[27] What was/were the best books you read?
Cure Tooth Decay, by Ramiel Nagel

[28] What was your greatest musical discovery?
The realisation that I really don’t care about it. 
Let others compile music collections and sift through hours of recordings. 
I just couldn’t be bothered.  It’s not my hobby. 

[29] What did you want and get?
Ways to fix half a dozen health problems the doctors call incurable. 

[30] What did you want and not get?
Cures for a few more, especially Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. 
A laptop and a new phone would also be nice. 

[31] What was your favourite film this year?
Hardly saw any movies this year – only repeats on TV.

[32] What did you do on your birthday and how old were you?
I was 34, and I spent the day helping an acquaintance I’d just met decorate a church hall for her wedding reception. 

[33] What one thing made your year more satisfying than 2010?
I lost 5kg and saw some real improvements in some aspects of my health. 
Also I made a new friend.

[34] How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2011?
Cargoes and tshirts; jeans and jumpers.  Casual tomboy styles, muted colours, natural fabrics.

[35] What kept you sane?
Alexander, intensive and extensive googling of health information, and…
hang on, sane?  Wh

o says I even started 2011 sane?

[36] Which celebrity did you fancy the most?
I’ve been pleasantly free of celebrity crushes this year. 
Okay, so apart from a little fixation on James Marsters while watching Buffy back last January.

[37] Which political issue stirred you the most?
Coal and Coal seam gas mining.

[38] Who did you miss?
I really miss Oobi.  I’ve never had a friend die before.
Also I miss Tamara.

[39] Who was the best new person you met?
Bethany

[40] Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned this year?
Friends make life so much better.  Especially when you can spend time with them in person.  They’re worth the effort.

Log in to write a note
YAH
January 2, 2012

Happy New Year, I started it taking asaxantin, a miracle new antioxidant.