20 Years Later

Here I am starting anew here. I first came to Open Diary 20 years ago. A high school senior or just graduated. I can’t remember which and that diary is long gone. The diary I kept after that one is still here. It sits, the proverbial dust covered book on the shelf.  A treasure trove of memories and details of some of the most important moments of my life. I wrote of growing up, friendship, love, heartbreak, marriage, the birth of my daughter, the early and good years of my marriage, and some of the not so good years. It contains a record of my hopes and dreams, my successes, and my disappointments.

The child I was when I created that first diary is gone. The young woman I was when I created the second one is gone. It seems only fitting that a third one should hold the details of journey to find the woman I am now.

Log in to write a note
DH
February 2, 2024

Welcome back. I just returned after a long hiatus. Lets hope its a fun journey. 🙂

February 2, 2024

Welcome back! Some of originals are still around.