The odds…

I live near WDW, which is where many people take pilgrimages. I meet up with both friends from my past, and friends from here and other places online, near the House of Mouse.

 

On Sunday we were slotted to meet up with a friend of mine I know from a kids clothing board. We met up at the Magic Kingdom 3 years ago and we had a ball. We do not currently have passes so we met up with her at her hotel.

We got there around 2 and we had a good time together. We did some of the bead programs and let the kids play on the playground for a bit. They had reservations at 4, and so we were walking them to the bus stop when I heard my name.

 

It it was a school friend of mine! She lives in NY. We said hi and they were going to the overlook so we said we would be right there after I walked my first friend to get bus.

It really was crazy! Like what are the odds? We had met up the other 2 times she came down but she said since it was a holiday week she didn’t want to bother me.

Oh goodness!!

The kids played, we chatted, and then made plans to meet up again today.

Today the kids swam, we are lunch, did a couple of activities, and drew comics. That is her son, who is 7, with my super tall 8 year old.

I miss my computer. Typing on my phone is not so fun.

 

Me

Log in to write a note
November 22, 2017

Aw, they are beautiful children!! Have fun with your friends. :*))

November 23, 2017

Very cute kids. Also, nice detail on the plans by the 7-year-old (with no judgement on your daughter’s knight/dragon scenario.)

November 23, 2017

Yes, he spent the whole hour on the cover. My daughter made a whole comic book with a story with a beginning, middle, and end. Both did a fabulous job.

November 23, 2017

Wow – what are the odds, for sure!! Can’t wait to meet you, Daniel, and the girls one day at WDW!! <3