Waiting…

I’m waiting.

Arent we always waiting?

My 8 year old is doing her co-op class and my 15 month old is sleeping, thank goodness, because trying to wrangle her for 2 hours is insane. She has her own ideas about things, and is much more independent than E ever was.

She’s  also a climber and I think her goal is to turn all my hair grey.

The ladies at kids club at the gym have said the sand thing, and how she is also a Houdini. There is no containing her. Yes, I am in for it!

 

  1. On the flip side she is a super happy baby and ever so smily

i have no idea how I did that.

I also have no idea how to put pictures in my entry.

 

Not having a computer is really cramping my style here.

 

our house closed Friday. You have no idea how happy I am to no longer have the cursed house. Ever since we were robbed I never felt safe there. Plus a friend of mine was murdered in the house kiddy corner and seeing that house every day was not good for me.

 

I I wish I could say that we made a bundle on it. We didn’t. We now have the cash to buy a $5000 car so we aren’t stuck with only 1. Having only one car cramps my style more that not having a computer.

My profile picture is me in 2nd grade.

The picture I included with this entry is me around 3rd grade with my dog Sharlie.😀😀

And now the baby is waking up.

It wouldn’t be so bad if the nursery here was really for babies  big kids are in there too with toys with tiny pieces. Plus there is this 8 year old who loves babies and is all over mine and I just wish she would go outside and play

 

me

 

Log in to write a note
November 20, 2017

That’s a great picture of you and your dog! Welcome back!

November 20, 2017

We just bought a new place, but I remember having mixed feelings when we sold the old one.

November 20, 2017

Welcome back 🙂

Yikes, sounds like leaving the old house was definitely a good thing, profit or no! Hopefully you will be able to relax and settle down more in this fresh new place.

November 20, 2017

I’m going to go out on a limb and say that you are from Chicago? I’m sorry that you suffered the loss of a friend. Hey, treasure that baby. The get really big, really fast. Trust me on that one!

November 20, 2017

Such a cute pic!!! Congrats on selling the “house!” I remember in 2004 when my late hubby and I sold ours! Bittersweet!! I am adding you, I hope is ok. I was here for years last time around!! :*)

November 23, 2017

Love the photos! Wow — so sorry about your friend who got murdered… 🙁 Good luck with the car hunt – choosing the right one and getting it at a good price is always a challenge!