A voice like a horny angel *EDIT*

The title is a quote from the song Love and Death and an American Guitar by Jim Steinman. I’m a fan of his. Of course I am, none of you should be surprised to hear that. I was introduced to him, as with most folk I expect, through Bat Out of Hell. One day, I mentioned this to a friends dad and he introduced me to Bad for Good, Steinmans solo album. He copied it onto tape for me and I wore the damn thing out.

Steinman died on Wednesday, which is absolutely gutting.

I listened to Bad for Good on my way to get my first vaccine jab on Thursday and was reminded just how damn good it is.

Yup, I’ve joined vaccine land. The whole thing was very quick, I don’t think I was even there five minutes. I got the Astrazenica one. The side effects were not fun (I’m pretty sure that was behind my awful nights sleep Thursday night). Now to wait until my second jab in about 12 weeks.

I also just got my birthday present to myself. I got my ear pierced:

I can’t swim tomorrow (which I wasn’t planning to anyway) and will need to cover my ear for about a month after that. I should have a swim cap round here somewhere that should do the trick.

I have to visit the job centre on Monday. That’ll be fun!

Will

*EDIT* I should point out my birthday was in January and it was my intention to get my ear pierced than.  However, with lockdown the tattoo studio was shut.  So, I got it now.  It’s still a birthday present to myself, however

Log in to write a note
April 24, 2021

Happy Birthday.

April 24, 2021

Happy birthday! I should be offered my jab soon I think.

April 24, 2021

@mrroflcopter I know Middlesbrough are doing people over 40 now

April 24, 2021

Happy belated birthday.

I’m sorry to hear Jim Steinman died. “Bat Out Of Hell” brings back good memories.