And when you’re out there floundering, Like a lighthouse I will shine

Not that long ago, I was watching Mad Men with a can of lager, my feet in a foot spa, incense burning and a cigarette.  Bliss.

I’m trying a new recipe tomorrow.  Slow cook orange chicken.  I’m looking forward to it.

Incidentally, a friend on FB let me know about Copy Me That.  It’s a great recipe book thing.  There’s am app and a browser button.  When you see a recipe you want, you press the browser button and it saves it.  You can then access it on the app.  For example, I saved the new recipe on my laptop, used the app on my phone when shopping today and I’ll use the app on the tablet tomorrow when cooking.  It’s also got a shopping list and meal planner function, but I’m not gonna use them.

I’ve been a good boy and not bought any books recently.  I have, however, bought myself an inordinate amount of t shirts since this whole thing started.  There’s the No Close Encounters one I posted a pic of recently, one with a videotape, a 3.5″ floppy disc and a cassette tape, one with a picture of a nurse saying “Stay home, save the NHS”, a road crew one, an OMD one and a Folk on Foot Front Room Festival one.

And that’s just the ones that have arrived.  I’ve still to get my Red Shed one, my Aberdeen home strip (in fairness, this cost nowt), my Dropkick Murphy’s one, my two Frank Turner ones and my new Cove Rangers home strip which I still actually have to pay for.

And I’ll probably get more.

In my defence, the NHS one, the Roadie one, the Folk on foot one and the Red Shed one is raising money for charity.  So, there’s that.

I’m planning to cut my hair tomorrow.  I’m also hoping the weather holds so I can go for a walk.

I’m not going to talk about the situation in the states.  There’s more important stories to be told and voices to be heard.  I will say there is an air of inevitability about the whole thing.  Not if, but when the whole thing would kick off.

I’m also going to reiterate my standing offer: if there’s something you want to get off your chest and you don’t want to write in as an entry, leave me a private note.  Advice if wanted, a friendly ear always.

Will

Log in to write a note
June 6, 2020

Would you share the link to the chicken recipe, please?

June 6, 2020

You are becoming a great chef…Everything you have tried for the first time seems to come out the way you like it……Maybe you can share some of these recipes? But I don’t have one of those crock pots so I will have to do it the old fashioned way.

June 18, 2020

Be More Kind was one of the songs I downloaded when I found Frank Turner (thanks again!).  The words are so fitting during this time when it feels like the world is on fire!

June 18, 2020

@cluinn one of us!  One of us!  One of us!