My lovely horse

Post walk selfie.

I had to buy a new deep fat fryer, as the old one had sprung a leak.  A slow leak, but a leak nontheless.  I ordered one from Argos and it was ready to collect today.  Which meant that my walk had to go a different route then I was planning.

I thought I wouldn’t get any pictures, but I took a different route back into town and I saw horsies!

Completely random.  They were all tied up, it’s not like they were loose.  But, still.

I picked up the fryer.  The place I got it from is a catalogue shop situated in a supermarket.  Normally, I go there and I have to queue for the supermarket and people wanting the catalogue shop got to skip.  The one day I want to go to the catalogue shop and what happens?  I have to queue while customers for the supermarket got to skip.

I then picked up some oil and, I’ll admit, some Innis and Gunn lager.

And, yes, that is a new face mask.  I was tired of having to pull mine down and back on when I wanted a drink or a smoke.  The advantage of the new one is it’s worn around the neck so it’s a lot easier.

I’ve got another one on the way with a map of Scotland on it.  Just because it looks cool.

I also cut my hair again:

Say it with me: no I will not smile.

I’m planning on dying it again.  Just not sure if I’m going to use the five year old hair dye in the bathroom cabinet, or buy more hair dye of the same colour and wait until it ships over from the far east.  Google is torn on the issue.

I’ll probably just buy the new stuff.  I’m was always intending to wait until my hair grew back a bit, so waiting for it to come over will do just that.

I made the orange chicken.  I know I preach not changing the recipe the first time, but I had to.  I couldn’t get four fruit marmalade, so I had to use three fruit marmalade.  I didn’t have light soy sauce, so I used dark.  And I used more than one clove of garlic, but I always use more garlic so that was to be expected.  Here’s the result:

I was gorgeous.  Absolutely loved it.  I might try making it in the future with the light soy sauce, but it’s not likely because I don’t think anything needs to be changed.  First time in a while with a new recipe I’ve thought that.

Will

Log in to write a note
June 7, 2020

Just so you know you can always add water to the soy sauce and it will also be less salty and a lighter color….

And I like that mask you got….can hardly wait for the new one to come from Scotland.

June 7, 2020

Looks great. So do you. 🙂

June 7, 2020

Recipe, please?

June 7, 2020

Can you please elaborate on  “I have to queue while other customers skip”. Because I have no idea what you’re talking about.

June 7, 2020

@socialstephen when I get to the shop, there’s usually a long queue (they’re limiting the number of people in for obvious reasons).  Someone comes along and asks which shop you want.  Normally, people who want the catalogue shop get taken out of the queue and go straight in while those wanting the supermarket have to wait.  Except today

June 7, 2020

@williamthebloody Yes, I understand now.  Thank you for explaining it to me. 🙂