Computer hospital

If you’ve been reading me for a while, you’ll know that I’m a tennis fan.  My absolute favourite player is Andy Murray.  And not just because he’s a fellow Scot.

So it was with shock that I woke up on Friday that I awoke to the news that he had announced that he was hoping to retire at Wimbledon this year, but he wasn’t sure he could make it that far.

Then I listened this morning as a man who admits he has pain just trying to put his socks on played a four hour, five set match he wasn’t even expected to finish.

My laptop is currently in computer hospital.  I somehow talked the job centre into paying to have it fixed.  It’s a different place to where I went the last time.

I know I really need a new machine, but there’s just no way I can afford it right now.

It’s my birthday on Saturday.  I know I’ll be getting cash from my parents, so that’ll pay for the hoop for my rook piercing.

I’ve now got three books on pre-order this year.  The new Angie Thomas in February, the new Thomas Harris in June and the sequel to The Handmaids Tale in September.

Will

Log in to write a note
January 14, 2019

Love the sweater,  dude. 👊

January 14, 2019

@celestialflutter Not mine.  That’s 2 time Olympic champion Sir Andrew Murray

January 14, 2019

@williamthebloody ahhh. I see now

January 14, 2019

Still, I love the sweater.  Lol.

kat
January 14, 2019

love the sweater!!!!

January 14, 2019

ur looking quiet buff.

January 14, 2019

Maybe your work can let you use one of their laptops while you are employed there?

January 15, 2019

Happy birthday 🎂!