Gah! *EDIT*

Tuesday night, finally got a decent nights sleep. For the first time in months. Didn’t get up until 3pm yeasterday. Turning point?

No. Same trouble sleeping again last night. Grrrrr!

The locked in a bar story?

Went to a bar after the union shut a couple of weeks ago. Just before closing time I headed to the toilet. By the time I got out the door had been locked and the landlord wouldn’t let me out. Turns out two seperate groups had a bit of an argument inside the pub and it looked lke it was turning nasty. Sure enough, as I watched out the window a fight started. So I stayed there until the cops came and dispersed everyone.

So, yeah. Not as exciting as people thought it would be.

How good was the traler at the end of last weeks Dr Who? Damn Eurovision for forcing it off air for a week. Grrrr!

Don’t forget I’m still looking for questions for my 1200th entry. Don’t forget you only have 7 more entries.

Read an interview with John Barrowman the other day and he said that Jack will be less angsty and dark in the next series of Torchwood. Brilliant. That’s at least one of the problems with the series fixed. Now to get them to work on the rest.

Pics!

On the way to the toilet in Walkabout in Boro:

Hee!

New grafitti. This was on temporary boarding and, as such, is no longer there:

I’ve posted here before, but she’s been amended slightly:

(BTW: no, i can’t decipher what is written above her head.)

The next two are actually in a line on the same bit of wall, but I couldn’t get a decent pic of the whole thing so:

Annoyingly, there is a fantastic bit of grafitti I pass on my way to town every day, but i can’t get close enough to get a decent pic of it :¬( Might have to settle for a semi decent pic.

Finally, this is the sign used in the Union when something is out of order:

Spot the problem.

Youtube!

Diving is a serious issue in football. There are different ideas of how it should be dealt with. Personally, I think Mr T has the right idea:

50 things to do in an elevator:

# Make race car noises when anyone gets on or off.

# Blow your nose and offer to show the contents of your kleenex to other passengers.

# Grimace painfully while smacking your forehead and muttering: Shut up, dammit, all of you just shut UP!

# Whistle the first seven notes of It’s a Small World incessantly.

# Sell Girl Scout cookies.

# On a long ride, sway side to side at the natural frequency of the elevator.

# Shave.

# Crack open your briefcase or purse, and while peering inside ask: Got enough air in there?

# Offer name tags to everyone getting on the elevator. Wear yours upside-down.

# Stand silent and motionless in the corner, facing the wall, without getting off.

# When arriving at your floor, grunt and strain to yank the doors open, then act embarrassed when they open by themselves.

# Lean over to another passenger and whisper: Noogie patrol coming!

# Greet everyone getting on the elevator with a warm handshake and ask them to call you Admiral.

# Censored by your son.

# On the highest floor, hold the door open and demand that it stay open until you hear the penny you dropped down the shaft go plink at the bottom.

# Do Tai Chi exercises.

# Stare, grinning, at another passenger for a while, and then announce: I’ve got new socks on!

# When at least 8 people have boarded, moan from the back: Oh, not now, damn motion sickness!

# Give religious tracts to each passenger.

# Meow occassionally.

# Bet the other passengers you can fit a quarter in your nose.

# Frown and mutter gotta go, gotta go then sigh and say oops!

# Show other passengers a wound and ask if it looks infected.

# Sing Mary had a little lamb while continually pushing buttons.

# Holler Chutes away! whenever the elevator descends.

# Walk on with a cooler that says human head on the side.

# Stare at another passenger for a while, then announce You’re one of THEM! and move to the far corner of the elevator.

# Burp, and then say mmmm…tasty!

# Leave a box between the doors.

# Ask each passenger getting on if you can push the button for them.

# Wear a puppet on your hand and talk to other passengers through it.

# Start a sing-along.

# When the elevator is silent, look around and ask is that your beeper?

# Play the harmonica.

# Shadow box.

# Say Ding! at each floor.

# Lean against the button panel.

# Say I wonder what all these do and push the red buttons.

# Listen to the elevator walls with a stethoscope.

# Draw a little square on the floor with chalk and announce to the other passengers that this is your personal space.

# Bring a chair along.

# Take a bite of a sandwich and ask another passenger: Wanna see wha in muh mouf?

# Blow spit bubbles.

# Pull your gum out of your mouth in long strings.

# Announce in a demonic voice: I must find a more suitable host body.

# Carry a blanket and clutch it protectively.

# Make explosion noises when anyone presses a button.

# Wear X-Ray Specs and leer suggestively at other passengers.

# Stare at your thumb and say I think it’s getting larger.

# If anyone brushes against you, recoil and holler Bad touch!

Taken from here

And finally:

What`s Your Karma Level?

Karma is Definately On Your Side

expect good things to happen to you

personality test results

Click Here to Take This Quiz

<a href=http://www.quiztron.com>quiz
Quizzes and Personality Tests

Well, at least someone is.

Enough with the randomness. And don’t forget: questions!

Will

*EDIT* Send Paris Hilton to jail!

Will

alan johnston banner

Log in to write a note

well, the reason you couldn’t sleep is because you slept until 3 pm! duh 🙂

well, the reason you couldn’t sleep is because you slept until 3 pm! duh 🙂

ryn: fair enough 🙂

ryn: fair enough 🙂

Awesome commercial!

Awesome commercial!

May 10, 2007

That 50 things to do in an elevator I have seen before. This is a very informitive entry. I think that picture says looser but the cirles i don’t get? That doesn’t make them look like a looser it makes them look like a geek..there is a difference well where I come from anyways.

May 10, 2007

That 50 things to do in an elevator I have seen before. This is a very informitive entry. I think that picture says looser but the cirles i don’t get? That doesn’t make them look like a looser it makes them look like a geek..there is a difference well where I come from anyways.

May 10, 2007

I’m with JTP, I think a bad speller tried to write LOSER. *hehehe* I LOVED this entry! I was laughing so hard at the elevator comments that CRC is now looking up this entry to read them for herself! Heck, I may yoink it! Yay for Jack’s upcoming de-brooding-ness! I can understand WHY the character is so much less zany in TW… but I’m still looking forward to seeing that Jack SPARK again! ~Shady

May 10, 2007

I’m with JTP, I think a bad speller tried to write LOSER. *hehehe* I LOVED this entry! I was laughing so hard at the elevator comments that CRC is now looking up this entry to read them for herself! Heck, I may yoink it! Yay for Jack’s upcoming de-brooding-ness! I can understand WHY the character is so much less zany in TW… but I’m still looking forward to seeing that Jack SPARK again! ~Shady

May 10, 2007

cool graffiti!!! 🙂

May 10, 2007

cool graffiti!!! 🙂

as i work in a 6 level garage, i take the elevators (we have 4) everyday. i have leaned against the buttons, and said ding! at every stop, but not much of the others. i’ve done tai chi by myself, but it was only funny because there is glass on one side of the elevators, so people on the streets can see you if they look up. mostly i have to be professional cause i’m working. but it is still fun. <P> AND…karma is also definitely on my side. woot! i’ll come up with some questions soon. hold off for me!

as i work in a 6 level garage, i take the elevators (we have 4) everyday. i have leaned against the buttons, and said ding! at every stop, but not much of the others. i’ve done tai chi by myself, but it was only funny because there is glass on one side of the elevators, so people on the streets can see you if they look up. mostly i have to be professional cause i’m working. but it is still fun. <P> AND…karma is also definitely on my side. woot! i’ll come up with some questions soon. hold off for me!

May 11, 2007

Re: *edit* From a petition signature: “I’d pay folding money to see this child picking up trash by the roadway in a little orange vest.” <– HA! 🙂 ~Shady

May 11, 2007

Re: *edit* From a petition signature: “I’d pay folding money to see this child picking up trash by the roadway in a little orange vest.” <– HA! 🙂 ~Shady

May 11, 2007

RYN: I’d pay folding money to see her forced to appear in public without make up… especially if she’s having a bad hair day! 😉 ~Shady

May 11, 2007

RYN: I’d pay folding money to see her forced to appear in public without make up… especially if she’s having a bad hair day! 😉 ~Shady

May 11, 2007

RYN: Thanks! 🙂 The hardest part of reposting something from a fave is making it interesting enough to catch the attention of your OTHER faves that have probably already read the same entry! *hehehe* Besides, it’s fun to look up strange pictures. *evil grin* ~Shady

May 11, 2007

RYN: Thanks! 🙂 The hardest part of reposting something from a fave is making it interesting enough to catch the attention of your OTHER faves that have probably already read the same entry! *hehehe* Besides, it’s fun to look up strange pictures. *evil grin* ~Shady

*random* I love that petition. Unfortunately, I’m competely broke. Who wouldn’t pay good, folding money to see Paris Hilton join the rabble for once? ~

*random* I love that petition. Unfortunately, I’m competely broke. Who wouldn’t pay good, folding money to see Paris Hilton join the rabble for once? ~

May 11, 2007

aww… *hugs* hope you sort your sleep thing out!

May 11, 2007

aww… *hugs* hope you sort your sleep thing out!

May 12, 2007

That Mr. T advert has to be one of the best ads I have seen in the longest time. I wish I could do that to some of the kids in my class when they take dives as well.

May 12, 2007

That Mr. T advert has to be one of the best ads I have seen in the longest time. I wish I could do that to some of the kids in my class when they take dives as well.