Hee!

So, there’s this website for making a manga version of yourself. I gave it a shot and came up with this:

photobucket

Whadda think?

You can make one for yourself here

And, seeing as everyone else is doing this, a survey:

What is the type of music you like that would most surprise people that know you?
I’ve got a varied taste in music, but people always seem to be surprised when I say that I like hip-hop. Yes, some of it is crap, but the stuff that’s good is brilliant. I’m still trying to find a copy of Tical 2000 by Method Man.

What is the type of music you dislike that would most surprise people that know you?
Probably Oasis and The Stone Roses. Though lately, I’ve been getting a bit of stick for not liking any of Pete Docherty’s stuff either.

What is the movie that you like that would most surprise people that know you?
I’ve talked in here before about my inexlicable love for Grease and High School Musical. So I’m going to say Bring It On. It’s a surprisingly good and subtle film. Plus Kirstin Dunst and Eliza Dushku in bikinis :¬p.

What is the movie that you dislike that would most surprise people that know you?
Most people, especially when they find out I’m into sci-fi and fantasy, are very surprised when i say I don’t like Star Wars. I watched Episode IV: A New Hope: Special Edition and couldn’t believe I’d wasted time on it. Note to directors: when the only character capable of emoting is a faceless android peaking in only beeps and whistles, you may have a bit of a problem.

In addition, while Blade Runner is a good film, it’s not as amazing as everyone says it is.

If you’ve read this, and you haven’t already done it, you’re tagged.

Finally Holy shit!

Will

Log in to write a note
August 26, 2008

Aw crap, I’m tagged. There go the lecture notes. Re the last bit: Indeed! Whoa!

August 26, 2008

Aw crap, I’m tagged. There go the lecture notes. Re the last bit: Indeed! Whoa!

August 26, 2008

Aw crap, I’m tagged. There go the lecture notes. Re the last bit: Indeed! Whoa!

August 26, 2008

I like your manga

August 26, 2008

I like your manga

August 26, 2008

I like your manga

I shall work on it. And I’m making my mangamary as i type. i’m so talented.

I shall work on it. And I’m making my mangamary as i type. i’m so talented.

I shall work on it. And I’m making my mangamary as i type. i’m so talented.

August 27, 2008

Tee hee.

August 27, 2008

Tee hee.

August 27, 2008

Tee hee.

August 27, 2008

Excellent manga. I can’t get it to load for me or I’d make one of myself. Will do this survey in a minute. 🙂 ~

August 27, 2008

Excellent manga. I can’t get it to load for me or I’d make one of myself. Will do this survey in a minute. 🙂 ~

August 27, 2008

Excellent manga. I can’t get it to load for me or I’d make one of myself. Will do this survey in a minute. 🙂 ~

Not sure if you actually want a physical copy or not but I found a link … somewhere: http://rapidshare.com/files/66527160/Tical_2000._Judgement_Day.part1.rar.html and http://rapidshare.com/files/66529078/Tical_2000._Judgement_Day.part2.rar.html Anonymously goes away

Not sure if you actually want a physical copy or not but I found a link … somewhere: http://rapidshare.com/files/66527160/Tical_2000._Judgement_Day.part1.rar.html and http://rapidshare.com/files/66529078/Tical_2000._Judgement_Day.part2.rar.html Anonymously goes away

Not sure if you actually want a physical copy or not but I found a link … somewhere: http://rapidshare.com/files/66527160/Tical_2000._Judgement_Day.part1.rar.html and http://rapidshare.com/files/66529078/Tical_2000._Judgement_Day.part2.rar.html Anonymously goes away

August 27, 2008

I couldn’t get the site to work for me, either. I was invisible! Invisible manga self. Kind of appropriate. Oh, I forgot to survey. *goes off to do this*

August 27, 2008

I couldn’t get the site to work for me, either. I was invisible! Invisible manga self. Kind of appropriate. Oh, I forgot to survey. *goes off to do this*

August 27, 2008

I couldn’t get the site to work for me, either. I was invisible! Invisible manga self. Kind of appropriate. Oh, I forgot to survey. *goes off to do this*