Last weekend

So, I’m finally updating about Daphne’s visit last weekend. Here we go…

Got up early on Friday so i could go to the LRC, check some stuff online and then get to Newcastle to meet the train. We had decided, as she hadn’t travelled by train on her own before, the best thing to do was for her to get the train through to Newcastle and I’d meet her there.

So I panicked slightly when she phoned me and said that the train she was supposed to be catching was cancelled and she would have to change trains in Edinburgh. In one of the biggest train stations in Britain.

Went online, then to the train station then to Newcastle. Checked which platform her train was getting into and had a quick pint to settle my nerves.

Then waited for the train. She got off, looked round, in a slightly confused manner, and started walking away from me. I ran over to her and called her name. she dropped her bags and ran towards me for a hug :¬D

We then decided to go for a drink as she needed one. (The second train she caught from Glasgow broke down.) Had a drink and headed back to Boro, talking and kissing all the way.

When we got back to mine, she showed me all the munchies she had bought me and the t-shirts she had got me as well. One has a gorgeous picture of a castle with a vampire standing over a corpse and the message ‘Vampire: The Buffy Killer’ on it.

The other? A Dr Horrible t-shirt. Yay!

We headed out for something to eat and then back to the house where I taught her how to play mancala and we did other stuff.

Saturday, we were supposed to head to Whitby, to see the abbey and hit a tattoo parlour. However, Daphne decided she wanted to buy me a new outfit, so we headed into town first. She got me a pair of combat rrousers and a new shirt (which I still have to take back as it is ridiculously tight on me, especially for a large). So, by the time we got to the train station, the next train would have given us about 20 minutes in Whitby, or made us late for the night out that had been organised. So we decided to go the next day.

Went for a wonder round town and booked ourselves in for our tattoos. We went for some shopping (so I could make spaghetti bolognaise for her), home to drop off the food and back into town for the appointment.

photobucket
This is me getting my tattoo. The artist is the same person who did the last one I got (And, yes, that is the Dr Horrible t-shirt I’m wearing.)

photobucket
Me, just about there.

photobucket
And the finished tattoos, side by side. She chose the design, I chose the colour.

We then went for a drink and some food then back to my house to get ready. And then out.

Straight to what turned out to be a reggae night. Not that I have a problem with that type of music, but it was a bit loud. Once all my friends had turned up, we went to another bar so we could chat and then to a friends housewarming party. And here are some pics:

photobucket
My friends Kev and Nikki. (They were the ones who put me up for three weeks last year while I was househunting.)

photobucket
Daphne and Jemma

photobucket
Me and Daphne in the Camels Hump. First picture of the two of us together :¬D

photobucket
L-R: Kev, Nikki, Emma, Jemma.

photobucket
Same line up as above, just with me on the left as well.

photobucket
Daphne and Nikki.

photobucket
My “bitches” :¬p.

photobucket
Three pierced tongues.

photobucket
My current desktop wallpaper :¬D

photobucket
Scaramouche, scaramouche, will you do the fandango?

On Sunday, we got up early to make the trip through to Whitby. But it was pissing rain, so we decided not to bother with it. Course, then the weather was quite good for the rest of the day. Grrr! Argh!

We went into town, had a wonder round MIMA (surrealist art exhibition, actually really good), went back to mine and I cooked for her. That night we went for a moonlit wonder where I managed to say my warewolf joke, and changed this for her. We then went home and prepared for the next day. I alsoasked her to marry me and she said yes.

On Monday, we got up early again, this time to head through to Newcastle. Got there and Daphne found out I was planning to go for a wonder round the city after she left. So, she decided to get a later train and come with me. We wondered round and something special happened.

You see, when I proposed the previous night, I didn’t actually have a ring for her, as the place I went to didn’t have it in her size. I gave her my necklace (which she knows I love) and agreed to order the ring for her and send it over when I got it. Well, with about half an hour to go before her train left, we found a branch of the shop in question in Newcastle, went in and, sure enough, they had the ring in her size. So I got it for her.

We then left to go back to the train station taking the ‘scenic route’ (i.e. I got slightly lost). Made it just in time and, as she was just about to jump on the train, the doors closed.

So we went for a drink and she cought the next train, with me trying everything I could not to burst into tears. And that was it.

Or so I thought.

On Tuesday, I was in the LRC messing about online when Daphne phoned me asking about times and prices for trains to Newcastle as she was coming down for another night. I told her and she agreed to phone me from Newcastle to say what time her train was getting into Boro.

Met up with a friend to give something to her, and get a present for Daphne from her and wait for the call from Newcastle. And waited. And waited. Finally, she called from Darlington, letting me know what time her train left, but not when it got into Boro. Asked my friends for advice and went to meet her.

We then went to the pub to meet up with my friends and have a drink. There were more photos taken, but I’ll just share one as it’s my favourite:

photobucket

Oh, OK, one more:

photobucket
(My friend Emma has a thing about sticking her thumbs up in pictures, hence this one.)

We both got a parmo and went back to mine. The next day (Wednesday) we went back into town (where Daphne bought me the first part of a Buffy/Angel collecatable thing), had some food and went into a jewelry shop on the way back. We had a look at rings for me and found one that I absolutely loved in my size. So we got it:

photobucket
The rings.

Then back to the train station, back to Newcastle (after a delay that had Daphne panicking), and she went to Edinburgh to the tattoo.

And that was that :¬(

Will

Log in to write a note
August 23, 2008

Yay Will!!!! I have been waiting for this entry, and it’s even better than I could have ever imagined. Congratuations! Thanks for all the fotos, too. You look SO happy. ((hugs))

August 23, 2008

Yay Will!!!! I have been waiting for this entry, and it’s even better than I could have ever imagined. Congratuations! Thanks for all the fotos, too. You look SO happy. ((hugs))

August 23, 2008

Yay Will!!!! I have been waiting for this entry, and it’s even better than I could have ever imagined. Congratuations! Thanks for all the fotos, too. You look SO happy. ((hugs))

August 23, 2008

:-D!!!!! What are you guys going to do, she moving there or vice versa? Or, not sure yet?

August 23, 2008

:-D!!!!! What are you guys going to do, she moving there or vice versa? Or, not sure yet?

August 23, 2008

:-D!!!!! What are you guys going to do, she moving there or vice versa? Or, not sure yet?

August 23, 2008

O.O!! ^^ *^^* (Okay, I’ve been feeling crappy but this just made me smile the biggest I’ve smiled in a long time – almost [but not quite] as big as Azura Sky in Buffy… and not as creepy either. ^^) The being apart sucks but my gods, I’m so happy for you and Daphne!! *glomps*

August 23, 2008

O.O!! ^^ *^^* (Okay, I’ve been feeling crappy but this just made me smile the biggest I’ve smiled in a long time – almost [but not quite] as big as Azura Sky in Buffy… and not as creepy either. ^^) The being apart sucks but my gods, I’m so happy for you and Daphne!! *glomps*

August 23, 2008

O.O!! ^^ *^^* (Okay, I’ve been feeling crappy but this just made me smile the biggest I’ve smiled in a long time – almost [but not quite] as big as Azura Sky in Buffy… and not as creepy either. ^^) The being apart sucks but my gods, I’m so happy for you and Daphne!! *glomps*

August 23, 2008

Holy dooley yay-ness!! You crack me up, eh. “We then went home and prepared for the next day. I also asked her to marry me and she said yes.” Hilarity. I mean most people would do a massive thing about it but you’re just to the point. So great. 🙂 So happy for you guys! You’re so cute together. Yay! Congratulations! xo

August 23, 2008

Holy dooley yay-ness!! You crack me up, eh. “We then went home and prepared for the next day. I also asked her to marry me and she said yes.” Hilarity. I mean most people would do a massive thing about it but you’re just to the point. So great. 🙂 So happy for you guys! You’re so cute together. Yay! Congratulations! xo

August 23, 2008

Holy dooley yay-ness!! You crack me up, eh. “We then went home and prepared for the next day. I also asked her to marry me and she said yes.” Hilarity. I mean most people would do a massive thing about it but you’re just to the point. So great. 🙂 So happy for you guys! You’re so cute together. Yay! Congratulations! xo

August 24, 2008

Sweet! Nice to put faces to the names.

August 24, 2008

Sweet! Nice to put faces to the names.

August 24, 2008

Sweet! Nice to put faces to the names.

I’m happy for you, love.. you two look so happy with each other! These are good things. It’s always so nice when things like this work out. Hopefully I’ll be writing my own like this someday. *hug*

I’m happy for you, love.. you two look so happy with each other! These are good things. It’s always so nice when things like this work out. Hopefully I’ll be writing my own like this someday. *hug*

I’m happy for you, love.. you two look so happy with each other! These are good things. It’s always so nice when things like this work out. Hopefully I’ll be writing my own like this someday. *hug*

August 24, 2008

Again, congrats. 🙂

August 24, 2008

Again, congrats. 🙂

August 24, 2008

Again, congrats. 🙂

August 24, 2008

Yay for this entry. I love you so much honey. You are everything to me and so much more. I had a wonderfultime in Boro with you and the gang. Mostly with you! I miss being in your arms. *hugs and snogs*

August 24, 2008

Yay for this entry. I love you so much honey. You are everything to me and so much more. I had a wonderfultime in Boro with you and the gang. Mostly with you! I miss being in your arms. *hugs and snogs*

August 24, 2008

Yay for this entry. I love you so much honey. You are everything to me and so much more. I had a wonderfultime in Boro with you and the gang. Mostly with you! I miss being in your arms. *hugs and snogs*

August 25, 2008

thanks 😀 and I have yet to have the time (or mental capacity) to catch up on this super long entry! but I will! x

August 25, 2008

thanks 😀 and I have yet to have the time (or mental capacity) to catch up on this super long entry! but I will! x

August 25, 2008

thanks 😀 and I have yet to have the time (or mental capacity) to catch up on this super long entry! but I will! x

August 25, 2008

sounds like you guys had a great time! congrats on your engagement!!

August 25, 2008

sounds like you guys had a great time! congrats on your engagement!!

August 25, 2008

sounds like you guys had a great time! congrats on your engagement!!

August 25, 2008

OMG. Congratulations!!!!! You look so happy! I’m so happy for you! *massive massive MASSIVE hugs* Pretty rings!! ~

August 25, 2008

OMG. Congratulations!!!!! You look so happy! I’m so happy for you! *massive massive MASSIVE hugs* Pretty rings!! ~

August 25, 2008

OMG. Congratulations!!!!! You look so happy! I’m so happy for you! *massive massive MASSIVE hugs* Pretty rings!! ~