Log in to write a note
February 9, 2010

As a Kindle owner I can answer your question about ebook readers. The primary advantage of an ebook reader is size. I can travel with multiple books in the space of a single, small book. Nothing’s worse then unpacking from a trip and realizing that you’ve been carrying around 7 pounds of reading material. Other than that, there really isn’t much advantage, but that’s a big one for me.

February 9, 2010

As a Kindle owner I can answer your question about ebook readers. The primary advantage of an ebook reader is size. I can travel with multiple books in the space of a single, small book. Nothing’s worse then unpacking from a trip and realizing that you’ve been carrying around 7 pounds of reading material. Other than that, there really isn’t much advantage, but that’s a big one for me.

February 9, 2010

As a Kindle owner I can answer your question about ebook readers. The primary advantage of an ebook reader is size. I can travel with multiple books in the space of a single, small book. Nothing’s worse then unpacking from a trip and realizing that you’ve been carrying around 7 pounds of reading material. Other than that, there really isn’t much advantage, but that’s a big one for me.

February 9, 2010

As a Kindle owner I can answer your question about ebook readers. The primary advantage of an ebook reader is size. I can travel with multiple books in the space of a single, small book. Nothing’s worse then unpacking from a trip and realizing that you’ve been carrying around 7 pounds of reading material. Other than that, there really isn’t much advantage, but that’s a big one for me.

February 9, 2010

i hate reading from things like that. don’t know why but reading from an actual book is far more enjoyable. .

February 9, 2010

i hate reading from things like that. don’t know why but reading from an actual book is far more enjoyable. .

February 9, 2010

i hate reading from things like that. don’t know why but reading from an actual book is far more enjoyable. .

February 9, 2010

i hate reading from things like that. don’t know why but reading from an actual book is far more enjoyable. .

February 9, 2010

I have no idea what an ‘ebook reader’ even is. *confuzzled* RYN: I’m obviously missing a really good funny… what’s the BARROWMAN! thing all about? I saw it on your profile pic the other day and just hadn’t gotten around to asking yet. I’m assuming there’s a video I really should have run across by now. 🙂 ~Shady

February 9, 2010

I have no idea what an ‘ebook reader’ even is. *confuzzled* RYN: I’m obviously missing a really good funny… what’s the BARROWMAN! thing all about? I saw it on your profile pic the other day and just hadn’t gotten around to asking yet. I’m assuming there’s a video I really should have run across by now. 🙂 ~Shady

February 9, 2010

I have no idea what an ‘ebook reader’ even is. *confuzzled* RYN: I’m obviously missing a really good funny… what’s the BARROWMAN! thing all about? I saw it on your profile pic the other day and just hadn’t gotten around to asking yet. I’m assuming there’s a video I really should have run across by now. 🙂 ~Shady

February 9, 2010

I have no idea what an ‘ebook reader’ even is. *confuzzled* RYN: I’m obviously missing a really good funny… what’s the BARROWMAN! thing all about? I saw it on your profile pic the other day and just hadn’t gotten around to asking yet. I’m assuming there’s a video I really should have run across by now. 🙂 ~Shady

I don’t have one but I can only assume that going somewhere with your books is easier with ebooks, however I love big hardback books on my bookshelves so I won’t be buying one anytime soon x x

I don’t have one but I can only assume that going somewhere with your books is easier with ebooks, however I love big hardback books on my bookshelves so I won’t be buying one anytime soon x x

I don’t have one but I can only assume that going somewhere with your books is easier with ebooks, however I love big hardback books on my bookshelves so I won’t be buying one anytime soon x x

I don’t have one but I can only assume that going somewhere with your books is easier with ebooks, however I love big hardback books on my bookshelves so I won’t be buying one anytime soon x x

February 9, 2010

RYN: You forget that you’re talking to a woman who barely understands what an iPod is. (I’m thinking that’s like a CD player that holds hundreds of songs instead of just a dozen. Am I close?) I did a search for ‘ebook reader’ and I’m guessing it’s the same idea, but for text instead of music so that instead of carrying around ‘real’ books, you just read it on the screen? I’d imagine that would be a plus if you didn’t like lugging around several heavy books, (it would be awesome if I had to take a flight to a place where I was staying for a while and didn’t have much luggage space), but personally I like having actual shelves with books on them, it just gives me a warm fuzzy feeling to look at it and think, “Yup, I’ve read all those!” Besides, books just have this smell that’s unlike anything else. 🙂 The link you gave me wouldn’t load right (I think my computer’s cranky today), but it gave me enough info to find the clip on YouTube… so now I’m giggling. I also found a link to a fanvid that will never let me hear the song “Bad Romance” the same way again. *cracks up and wanders off singing, “La, La, Ra, Ra, Ra. Want your Barrowman!”* ~Shady

February 9, 2010

RYN: You forget that you’re talking to a woman who barely understands what an iPod is. (I’m thinking that’s like a CD player that holds hundreds of songs instead of just a dozen. Am I close?) I did a search for ‘ebook reader’ and I’m guessing it’s the same idea, but for text instead of music so that instead of carrying around ‘real’ books, you just read it on the screen? I’d imagine that would be a plus if you didn’t like lugging around several heavy books, (it would be awesome if I had to take a flight to a place where I was staying for a while and didn’t have much luggage space), but personally I like having actual shelves with books on them, it just gives me a warm fuzzy feeling to look at it and think, “Yup, I’ve read all those!” Besides, books just have this smell that’s unlike anything else. 🙂 The link you gave me wouldn’t load right (I think my computer’s cranky today), but it gave me enough info to find the clip on YouTube… so now I’m giggling. I also found a link to a fanvid that will never let me hear the song “Bad Romance” the same way again. *cracks up and wanders off singing, “La, La, Ra, Ra, Ra. Want your Barrowman!”* ~Shady

February 9, 2010

RYN: You forget that you’re talking to a woman who barely understands what an iPod is. (I’m thinking that’s like a CD player that holds hundreds of songs instead of just a dozen. Am I close?) I did a search for ‘ebook reader’ and I’m guessing it’s the same idea, but for text instead of music so that instead of carrying around ‘real’ books, you just read it on the screen? I’d imagine that would be a plus if you didn’t like lugging around several heavy books, (it would be awesome if I had to take a flight to a place where I was staying for a while and didn’t have much luggage space), but personally I like having actual shelves with books on them, it just gives me a warm fuzzy feeling to look at it and think, “Yup, I’ve read all those!” Besides, books just have this smell that’s unlike anything else. 🙂 The link you gave me wouldn’t load right (I think my computer’s cranky today), but it gave me enough info to find the clip on YouTube… so now I’m giggling. I also found a link to a fanvid that will never let me hear the song “Bad Romance” the same way again. *cracks up and wanders off singing, “La, La, Ra, Ra, Ra. Want your Barrowman!”* ~Shady

February 9, 2010

RYN: You forget that you’re talking to a woman who barely understands what an iPod is. (I’m thinking that’s like a CD player that holds hundreds of songs instead of just a dozen. Am I close?) I did a search for ‘ebook reader’ and I’m guessing it’s the same idea, but for text instead of music so that instead of carrying around ‘real’ books, you just read it on the screen? I’d imagine that would be a plus if you didn’t like lugging around several heavy books, (it would be awesome if I had to take a flight to a place where I was staying for a while and didn’t have much luggage space), but personally I like having actual shelves with books on them, it just gives me a warm fuzzy feeling to look at it and think, “Yup, I’ve read all those!” Besides, books just have this smell that’s unlike anything else. 🙂 The link you gave me wouldn’t load right (I think my computer’s cranky today), but it gave me enough info to find the clip on YouTube… so now I’m giggling. I also found a link to a fanvid that will never let me hear the song “Bad Romance” the same way again. *cracks up and wanders off singing, “La, La, Ra, Ra, Ra. Want your Barrowman!”* ~Shady

I don’t think I’d ever want one.

I don’t think I’d ever want one.

I don’t think I’d ever want one.

I don’t think I’d ever want one.

February 9, 2010

Interesting quote! xxx

February 9, 2010

Interesting quote! xxx

February 9, 2010

Interesting quote! xxx

February 9, 2010

Interesting quote! xxx

February 9, 2010

The folks I know who have them (avid, AVID readers) love them. Having never tried one, I cannot state what I’d believe the advantage is.

February 9, 2010

The folks I know who have them (avid, AVID readers) love them. Having never tried one, I cannot state what I’d believe the advantage is.

February 9, 2010

The folks I know who have them (avid, AVID readers) love them. Having never tried one, I cannot state what I’d believe the advantage is.

February 9, 2010

The folks I know who have them (avid, AVID readers) love them. Having never tried one, I cannot state what I’d believe the advantage is.

i dont like those things. i can’t read good on a flat computerized screen. the way yu read on the computer is different than reading from a book. its harder…for me at least ^^ but the only thing thats cool is yu can have yur library with yu. i think? i dont know their capacity.

i dont like those things. i can’t read good on a flat computerized screen. the way yu read on the computer is different than reading from a book. its harder…for me at least ^^ but the only thing thats cool is yu can have yur library with yu. i think? i dont know their capacity.

i dont like those things. i can’t read good on a flat computerized screen. the way yu read on the computer is different than reading from a book. its harder…for me at least ^^ but the only thing thats cool is yu can have yur library with yu. i think? i dont know their capacity.

i dont like those things. i can’t read good on a flat computerized screen. the way yu read on the computer is different than reading from a book. its harder…for me at least ^^ but the only thing thats cool is yu can have yur library with yu. i think? i dont know their capacity.

February 10, 2010

While I prefer a book, but I do enjoy reading on my iTouch, its more portable, and I don’t wake anyone in the middle of the night with a lamp being switched on when I can’t sleep.

February 10, 2010

While I prefer a book, but I do enjoy reading on my iTouch, its more portable, and I don’t wake anyone in the middle of the night with a lamp being switched on when I can’t sleep.

February 10, 2010

While I prefer a book, but I do enjoy reading on my iTouch, its more portable, and I don’t wake anyone in the middle of the night with a lamp being switched on when I can’t sleep.

February 10, 2010

While I prefer a book, but I do enjoy reading on my iTouch, its more portable, and I don’t wake anyone in the middle of the night with a lamp being switched on when I can’t sleep.

February 11, 2010

there isn’t one. ebooks dont have a feeling, or a smell that invokes memories, long before you open the pages x

February 11, 2010

there isn’t one. ebooks dont have a feeling, or a smell that invokes memories, long before you open the pages x

February 11, 2010

there isn’t one. ebooks dont have a feeling, or a smell that invokes memories, long before you open the pages x

February 11, 2010

there isn’t one. ebooks dont have a feeling, or a smell that invokes memories, long before you open the pages x

February 20, 2010

As Ender said, that would be the major advantage. Whether that outweighs all the disadvantages is a totally different question.

February 20, 2010

As Ender said, that would be the major advantage. Whether that outweighs all the disadvantages is a totally different question.

February 20, 2010

As Ender said, that would be the major advantage. Whether that outweighs all the disadvantages is a totally different question.

February 20, 2010

As Ender said, that would be the major advantage. Whether that outweighs all the disadvantages is a totally different question.