I swear I don’t have a book buying problem…

My stempunk mask arrived yesterday.  Cool, isn’t it?  The ear defenders make all my masks easier to wear.

I’ve been on a book buying binge since this all went down.  So far, I’ve bought Beneath the Streets (an alternate history book where Jeremy Thorpe was successful in having Norman Scott killed), Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, Frankenstein, Animal Farm, The Woman in White, The Hound of the Baskervilles, two instant pot cookbooks and I’ll be getting the Hunger Games prequal next week.

And I’ve just discovered that Pengiun are having a sale where I can buy clothbound versions of The Iliad, Paradise Lost and Oliver Twist for £33.  So, if anyone can think of a good, non monetary reason why I shoudn’t buy them, let me know.

Oh, and because they’ve already solod out of The Odyssey as part of that promotion, I’ll have to get that elsewhere as well.

I need to get in touch with the Sci-Fi Weekender.  I got an email saying that the accommodation I had booked for this years event, which I thought would be rolled over to the one in March next year has been rolled over to November next year instead.  So, I need to get that clairified so I can sort accommodation for the other one.

I’ve signed up for online first aid courses.  It’s a free thing.  My advisor from Working Links thought I should sign up for the anxiety one, despite not having anxiety.  Which, of course, made me anxious about if I have anxiety or not.  But I noticed the first aid ones and plumped for them instead.

Will

Log in to write a note
May 14, 2020

I think if yu can afford the books get them because soon they will b a commodity and hard to get. unless these are things like Audio able?  And even still you should get them.

Question?  Did you use some blue dye in your hair?  Like around the ears?

May 14, 2020

@jaythesmartone I dyed my hair blue about a month ago.  Because it was very short, the roots are showing through.  The grey around my temples is having an interesting reaction with the blue colour

May 14, 2020

Nice mask.

kat
May 14, 2020

I really like the mask!