In which the author breaks some art

Yeah…

One of the local art galleries was launching their new exhibition today.  I went to have a look.  As I did, I turned round and nudged the stand for one of the sculptures and it kinda fell over.

Ooops.

Thankfully, it wasn’t all in one piece and now it’s in a hundred pieces.  It was broken down to its constituent parts.  The artist was there, so they were summoned to put it back together and they now know to put up a sign warning people.  So they think I helped them out.

Didn’t stop me panicking though.

One of my favourite post pub meals was on MasterChef on Thursday.  One of the contestants was from Gateshead and decided to make a parmo.  For those who are curious: a parmo is a chicken fillet, flattened out, coated in breadcrumbs, deep fried until the crumbs are golden, topped with bechamel sauce and cheese and grilled until the cheese melts.  Serve with chips, salad and garlic and/or chilli sauce if wanted.

And it looks like this:

I know what you’re thinking.  The same thing the judges did.  The same thing I did, before I tried it.  It looks and sounds disgusting.

It does, however, taste absolutely fucking amazing.

And I was quoted in an article about it as well

At the moment, I’m watching Jessica Jones season 2.  Thus far?  As good as season 1 was.  Which, if you’ll recall my last entry, was pretty damn amazing.

Will

Log in to write a note
March 10, 2018

Wow, you lead quite the exciting life! We eat something like this here, but use marinara instead of bechamel.

March 10, 2018

I need to watch Jessica Jones. Haven’t yet. That does look almost gross but I’m not mad at those ingredients. Lol.

March 12, 2018

Oh my, I read the title and thought you were joking! That must have been a fun experience 🙂 I am not familiar with Parmo, but might have to try it.