Ponderings to ponder

I have some thinking to do.

I had an appointment with the guy who has set me up with the placement.  He said that’s still going forward and the council will be in touch with me.

But then he told me about something else.  It’s a four day course with a guaranteed interview at the end of it and he very strongly hinted that it would result in a job.

Now, I want a job and ordinarily I’d take this.  But, but, but…

It would, of course, mean giving up the placement.  The placement I really, really want to do.

But, but, but…

The placement isn’t for another five weeks and there’s no guarantee of a job at the end of it.  There basically is with the other one.

So, I’m not sure.  I’m really not sure.

Best solution I can currently think of is to wait for the placement, do that and then see if I can do the other thing afterwards.

What do you guys think?

Will

Log in to write a note
May 3, 2019

I think you should do this new thing and see if you do get the job and if you do get it maybe  apply for the second job in 5 weeks when you are not working…Like a day off for your weekend or after work?

May 4, 2019

@jaythesmartone I have to do both full time, unfortunately