To the east, to the east

Three years ago yesterday, I spent some time at an unmanned train station with a chicken.

Went to see Endgame on Saturday.  Wow.  Amazing.  I absolutely loved it.  Monday I watched the latest Game of Thrones.  Also amazing.

As an aside, I’m amazed that people are butthurt about the fact that a show called Game of Thrones will actually, in the end, concentrate on the fight for the titular throne.  Whodathunkit?

On Monday, I had a taster session for something Writers Block North East are doing next year.  Basically, I’ll be given a, iPad and using it make a film about my year.  Edited using iMovie.  It sounds quite interesting, but I’m not sure if I’m going to take part.

The first thing is the iPad.  Apart from the fact I don’t know how to use one (Android fanboy here, I’m not comfortable having something like that for only that use.  I’d probably forget to take it places, forget to use it and be terrified of losing it.

The second thing is iMovie.  It’s alright for what it is, but it’s incredibly basic.  I’d get very frustrated at not having the sheer range of options I’d have on a proper editing machine.

If, if, if I could convince them to let me shoot on my phone or tablet, I’d do it.  Then, I could edit it using a proper editing package and leave them none the wiser…

I don’t have to sign on for another six weeks.  Yay!  Then I’ll have a new work coach.  Boo!  My current coach is moving to a different department.  Shame, I quite like the guy.

Saturday, I’m heading through to Newcastle again.  I’m going to see Extremely Wicked, Shockingly Evil and Vile.  It’s not going straight to Netflix here, and Newcastle is the nearest place I can see it.  I loked to see what other films I can watch afterwards and noticed that the local Cineworld is showing Endgame on a screen that goes from wall to wall and floor to ceiling.  So, naturally, I’m going to that as well.

Will

Log in to write a note
May 1, 2019

people are butthurt about that??? maybe they really didn’t get the title lol

I have a Mac and sometimes, I wonder if I was insane to go for Apple. I hate that it isn’t compatible with anything and no one can read my documents if I send them to them. Nothing Apple is user friendly either. I started collecting Apple products bc they connect with everything else we have in the house (our son got an iPod and husband got an iPhone for work), esp Bluetooth, which I use constantly. You could try it and maybe make the struggle part of the whole process somehow?

May 1, 2019

Just one question…when you spent that time with the chicken were you homeless or was he just a good friend?

May 2, 2019

@jaythesmartone neither.  I was a flag and whistle marshal for the Tour De Yorkshire and the chicken was at the train station when waiting to get home

May 2, 2019

@williamthebloody oh okay…It’s just odd seeing a chicken like that out of it’s environment.