Something to think about

The following is taken from the book ‘A Clockwork Orange’ by Anthony Burgess. Does it remind you of anyything?

” The government’s big boast, you see, is the way it has dealt with crime the last few months. Recruiting brutal young roughs for the police. Proposing debilitating and will-sapping techniques of conditioning… Before we know where we are we shall have the full apparatus of totalitarianism… Will the government itself now decide what is and what is not crime and pump out the life and guts and will of whoever sees fit to displease the government?”

Just something for you to think about.

I’m fine sort of. I’m doing more cross-stitch with my free time. But as I do not have any aida (stuff for stitching onto) I am stitching onto clothes using waste canvass. I have stitched a shirt with an eye design (well the white bits anyway, damn lack of money, though it looks cool) and have started on a t-shirt. On the front it will say “Life!” and on the back “Don’t talk to me about life.” Which is my favourite H2G2 quote (and sums me up at the moment).

Anyway, I’d better go. I’m going to take the dog for a walk and lose her in the woods (j/k).

See ya.

Will

Log in to write a note
June 28, 2001

*Takes his dog for a similar walk*