Theme

So, this weeks theme question is: What seemingly inconsequential decision did you make, or what seemingly inconsequential event occurred in your life, that ended up profoundly changing your life?

And just as I argued that it’s pointless wanting to change sonmething in your past my thesis here is this question is unanswerable.

The reason for that is in the question. Seemingly inconsequential. It is my personal belief that short of deciding what socks to put on of a morning every choice that a person makes and every event has significance. It cannot be any other way. Every choice we make, every event we take part in has a role in shaping what we become and who we are.

The trick is to reverse this and treat every choice we make and every event as if it is of no consequence. The alternative is to live your life making no choices. Which is a waste of a life.

Or you could just curl up in a ball, keening to yourself.

Will

photobucket


[ writers anonymous logo ]

photobucket

Log in to write a note
March 9, 2010

so curling up into a ball and keening to yourself is wrong,eh? I’d better stop then. It would be easier if the Dons’ results picked up a bit mind…..

March 9, 2010

so curling up into a ball and keening to yourself is wrong,eh? I’d better stop then. It would be easier if the Dons’ results picked up a bit mind…..

March 9, 2010

so curling up into a ball and keening to yourself is wrong,eh? I’d better stop then. It would be easier if the Dons’ results picked up a bit mind…..

March 9, 2010

so curling up into a ball and keening to yourself is wrong,eh? I’d better stop then. It would be easier if the Dons’ results picked up a bit mind…..

March 9, 2010

“It is my personal belief that short of deciding what socks to put on of a morning every choice that a person makes and every event has significance.” Actually, even socks can be significant… I tend to wear insanely colored striped toe socks or socks with unusual designs on them, and many a conversation with a stranger has been started by the stranger complimenting me on my socks. Whoknows what impact that conversation (or that stranger, down the line, if you make a new friend) will have? It’s a bit of a mind-f*ck… even doing NOTHING can have an effect. *hums Twilight Zone theme* 😉 ~Shady

March 9, 2010

“It is my personal belief that short of deciding what socks to put on of a morning every choice that a person makes and every event has significance.” Actually, even socks can be significant… I tend to wear insanely colored striped toe socks or socks with unusual designs on them, and many a conversation with a stranger has been started by the stranger complimenting me on my socks. Whoknows what impact that conversation (or that stranger, down the line, if you make a new friend) will have? It’s a bit of a mind-f*ck… even doing NOTHING can have an effect. *hums Twilight Zone theme* 😉 ~Shady

March 9, 2010

“It is my personal belief that short of deciding what socks to put on of a morning every choice that a person makes and every event has significance.” Actually, even socks can be significant… I tend to wear insanely colored striped toe socks or socks with unusual designs on them, and many a conversation with a stranger has been started by the stranger complimenting me on my socks. Whoknows what impact that conversation (or that stranger, down the line, if you make a new friend) will have? It’s a bit of a mind-f*ck… even doing NOTHING can have an effect. *hums Twilight Zone theme* 😉 ~Shady

March 9, 2010

“It is my personal belief that short of deciding what socks to put on of a morning every choice that a person makes and every event has significance.” Actually, even socks can be significant… I tend to wear insanely colored striped toe socks or socks with unusual designs on them, and many a conversation with a stranger has been started by the stranger complimenting me on my socks. Whoknows what impact that conversation (or that stranger, down the line, if you make a new friend) will have? It’s a bit of a mind-f*ck… even doing NOTHING can have an effect. *hums Twilight Zone theme* 😉 ~Shady