Titleless

So, what have I been up to recently?

Well, last Wednesday, I got a surprise.

The Sunday before I phone my mum (as usual) and she told me to expect a package. On Wednesday, it arrived. Addressed to my mum. Which confused one of my housemates.

I opened it. I kinda knew what it would be, seeing as my mum had promised to buy me a new MP3 player.

However, I really wasn’t expecting a 1gig mp3 player with built in FM radio! (Have I ever said before that my mum rocks?)

So I currently have a sitload of music on it. The only real problem I have is that it does not have a random feature.

What else have I been up to?

Had to factory reset my laptop the other day. Not that I particularly wanted to. But when I switched it on on Thursday, I had no icons on my desktop and no taskbar either.

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So, yeah, factory reset.

But I have got a couple of rather nice toys for my computer.

One is an open source programme for editing songs (which I used so I finally have Mirsulu by Dick Dale and the Daletones without the Pulp fiction quote at the begining.) The other rips audio tracks from DVD’s.

At the moment, I’m using that one to make a Live 8 album from the DVD’s. I’m also planning to use it to get sound clips from DVD’s for different things on my computer 😀

Apart from that, I’ve been job hunting and watching TV. Last night I ewatched Done the Impossible, a fan made documentary about Browncoats. It’s amazing (and, it’s free to download via torrent).

Anyhoo, have to go now (really need the toilet). Speak to you all later.

Will

Log in to write a note

😛

😛

August 7, 2006

Ah, if I had known you liked Dick Dale, I could send you a whole crapload of Dick Dale tunes- I have his double album “Better shred than dead”, which has most of his better songs. I have them already ripped and sitting on my hard drive, if you’re interested…

August 7, 2006

Ah, if I had known you liked Dick Dale, I could send you a whole crapload of Dick Dale tunes- I have his double album “Better shred than dead”, which has most of his better songs. I have them already ripped and sitting on my hard drive, if you’re interested…

August 8, 2006

Yeah I would be a smige steamed if they did a reset of my PC. That’s why I keep all writings and pictures on a separate harddrive, so if or when the main one crashes, I’ll remove the second one before letting them get their paws on my PC. Later,

August 8, 2006

Yeah I would be a smige steamed if they did a reset of my PC. That’s why I keep all writings and pictures on a separate harddrive, so if or when the main one crashes, I’ll remove the second one before letting them get their paws on my PC. Later,