We finally got sna here…

…so, of course, I decide to get my hair cut.

Not much has been happening in my life.

Trying a new recipe in the slow cooker today.  I really need a bigger slow cooker.  The 1.5 litre one I have is OK for some things, but for things like what I’m cooking today and when I want to make broth it’s too small.

I also want a new slow cooker recipe book.

They’re really clamping down on dodgy cigarettes at the moment.  The shop downstairs got raided a few weeks ago and a shop across the road was done yesterday.

Need to catch up on Star Trek: Discovery, True Detective, Shameless and watch Sex Education, Royal Rumble and Takeover Blackpool.  So, of course, I’m just finishing up a rewatch of Sports Night.

Will

Log in to write a note
February 2, 2019

I’m watching THE TUNNEL and I love TRUE DETECTIVE.  This season is great.  Where are you in UK?  Husband and family are from Berkshire and Oxfordshire.

February 3, 2019

@ipsofacto I’m in the North-East of England

February 2, 2019

look for crockpot recipes on Pinterest.  There are thousands.

kat
February 2, 2019

I have been making meatballs for tomorrows football game.  your hair cut looks very good

February 2, 2019

Nice haircut! We loved the first season of True Detective.

February 2, 2019

I was treated to the full series collection of Doctor Who for Christmas.  I say full series, but it begins with Eccleston’s reign.  Needless to say I’ve been binging.  I just bought the newest with Jodie Whitaker, but I’m not yet finished with Matt Smith’s tenure.  I really like his energy.

February 3, 2019

The one show I haven’t seen is Dr.Who…Do you know why it’s not a full series?