*YAWN!* *EDIT*

I am so frakking tired. Not sure why though. It’s not as if I haven’t been getting any decent nights sleep recently.

(Well, except for last night which was interrupted.)

But, yeah, I’m knackered. It’s accompanied by a dull (very dull) headache. Meh, I’ll survive.

Also kinda hungry. But that’s due to it being payday tomorrow.

Oooh, curry club is also tomorrow. Might head to that for some nommage.

Apart from that, things are OK. Enjoying my creative writing class (for which I have to write a story in which I’m a ghost). It’s actually really good to be writing on such a regular basis to be honest.

I’m also planning to entry this which should be fun. Just got to find a landmark in Boro to crucify someone on…

Funny story for you guys. Over here the legal age for drinking is 18, however most places now run a thing where if you look under 25 you have to show ID. Now, beside when I was at home for the holidays which was for baccy, I haven’t been ID’d in years (and even that was the member of barstaff being cautious).

So, on Saturday I was round at my friend Nikki’s chilling, watching TV and having a laugh with her and her lad. He decided to send the two of us for more lager. Nikki asked me to pay as she quite often gets asked for ID.

Guess who got refused service for not having proper ID?

Nikki was pissed off, I thought it was hilarious, everyone else I’ve talked to thought the same thing. To top it off, we went to another shop where I got served both booze and baccy no problem.

Just about at the end of this, don’t worry.

Also managed to get myself three free books last week. If you are in the UK and on twitter, follow @Waterstones They occasionally say that they have x amount of a certain book to give away if you get your email address to them. Problem is, they don’t tell you if you’ve been successful or not. So, imagine my surprise last week when first of all I got the first two books in the Conspiracy 365 series by Gabrielle Lord and then on Friday an uncorrected bound manuscript proof copy of The Passage by Justin Cronin which isn’t due out till June.

And I’m just waiting to find out if I’ve got a copy of The White Queen by Philippa Gregory. So, cool free books are free!

I’m going to go now. A) I’m probably boring you and B) have to get ready to listen to the Scotland game.

Will

*EDIT*
For a bit of asshattery:

photobucket

Also, anyone else having problems getting the post to FB thing working?

Will

photobucket


[ writers anonymous logo ]

photobucket

Log in to write a note
March 3, 2010

RYN: Will give it a try, cheers for the advice

March 3, 2010

RYN: Will give it a try, cheers for the advice

March 3, 2010

RYN: Will give it a try, cheers for the advice

March 3, 2010

RYN: Will give it a try, cheers for the advice

One of my colleagues at work is in his early 30s and he keeps getting asked for ID. He’s getting annoyed at it now. Not sure why – it’s a compliment really.

One of my colleagues at work is in his early 30s and he keeps getting asked for ID. He’s getting annoyed at it now. Not sure why – it’s a compliment really.

One of my colleagues at work is in his early 30s and he keeps getting asked for ID. He’s getting annoyed at it now. Not sure why – it’s a compliment really.

One of my colleagues at work is in his early 30s and he keeps getting asked for ID. He’s getting annoyed at it now. Not sure why – it’s a compliment really.

March 3, 2010

Ah, I’m not the only one in their 30’s that still gets carded for tobacco! (I don’t drink, so I have no info on that end of the deal.) I love it, especially when I’m having one of those, “Dang, I need to dye over the gray in my hair again soon.” days. 🙂 Yay for free books! *happy dance* I did get Shatnerquake (thank you!) but I haven’t had a chance to even open the e-mail yet. ~Shady PS: I just noticed the ‘location’ in your profile! *high fives you* Either that’s new or I’m just completely oblivious. (Probably the latter.)

March 3, 2010

Ah, I’m not the only one in their 30’s that still gets carded for tobacco! (I don’t drink, so I have no info on that end of the deal.) I love it, especially when I’m having one of those, “Dang, I need to dye over the gray in my hair again soon.” days. 🙂 Yay for free books! *happy dance* I did get Shatnerquake (thank you!) but I haven’t had a chance to even open the e-mail yet. ~Shady PS: I just noticed the ‘location’ in your profile! *high fives you* Either that’s new or I’m just completely oblivious. (Probably the latter.)

March 3, 2010

Ah, I’m not the only one in their 30’s that still gets carded for tobacco! (I don’t drink, so I have no info on that end of the deal.) I love it, especially when I’m having one of those, “Dang, I need to dye over the gray in my hair again soon.” days. 🙂 Yay for free books! *happy dance* I did get Shatnerquake (thank you!) but I haven’t had a chance to even open the e-mail yet. ~Shady PS: I just noticed the ‘location’ in your profile! *high fives you* Either that’s new or I’m just completely oblivious. (Probably the latter.)

March 3, 2010

Ah, I’m not the only one in their 30’s that still gets carded for tobacco! (I don’t drink, so I have no info on that end of the deal.) I love it, especially when I’m having one of those, “Dang, I need to dye over the gray in my hair again soon.” days. 🙂 Yay for free books! *happy dance* I did get Shatnerquake (thank you!) but I haven’t had a chance to even open the e-mail yet. ~Shady PS: I just noticed the ‘location’ in your profile! *high fives you* Either that’s new or I’m just completely oblivious. (Probably the latter.)

March 3, 2010

I’m always lovely about getting IDed cos you can receive a written warning for not IDing someone who looks under 25 even if they’re over 18!! I know it’s silly and subjective but it’s never worth the risk. I also know someone who had to pay £2000 for selling fags to a 16 year old! Stupid

March 3, 2010

I’m always lovely about getting IDed cos you can receive a written warning for not IDing someone who looks under 25 even if they’re over 18!! I know it’s silly and subjective but it’s never worth the risk. I also know someone who had to pay £2000 for selling fags to a 16 year old! Stupid

March 3, 2010

I’m always lovely about getting IDed cos you can receive a written warning for not IDing someone who looks under 25 even if they’re over 18!! I know it’s silly and subjective but it’s never worth the risk. I also know someone who had to pay £2000 for selling fags to a 16 year old! Stupid

March 3, 2010

I’m always lovely about getting IDed cos you can receive a written warning for not IDing someone who looks under 25 even if they’re over 18!! I know it’s silly and subjective but it’s never worth the risk. I also know someone who had to pay £2000 for selling fags to a 16 year old! Stupid

March 3, 2010

ryn: yeah, i did. i quite enjoyed it, too. sorry, friend, i was rooting for ireland.

March 3, 2010

ryn: yeah, i did. i quite enjoyed it, too. sorry, friend, i was rooting for ireland.

March 3, 2010

ryn: yeah, i did. i quite enjoyed it, too. sorry, friend, i was rooting for ireland.

March 3, 2010

ryn: yeah, i did. i quite enjoyed it, too. sorry, friend, i was rooting for ireland.

March 5, 2010

Those instructions are absolutely fabulous. It’s like that song “do you put your hat on your tummy, on your tummy? Your hat on your tummy? Oh no, no, no! You put your hat on, you put your hat on, you put your hat on your head, head…. heady head!” Or maybe no-one else knows that song. Gosh that will be embarrassing. Anyway…. 🙂 xo

March 5, 2010

Those instructions are absolutely fabulous. It’s like that song “do you put your hat on your tummy, on your tummy? Your hat on your tummy? Oh no, no, no! You put your hat on, you put your hat on, you put your hat on your head, head…. heady head!” Or maybe no-one else knows that song. Gosh that will be embarrassing. Anyway…. 🙂 xo

March 5, 2010

Those instructions are absolutely fabulous. It’s like that song “do you put your hat on your tummy, on your tummy? Your hat on your tummy? Oh no, no, no! You put your hat on, you put your hat on, you put your hat on your head, head…. heady head!” Or maybe no-one else knows that song. Gosh that will be embarrassing. Anyway…. 🙂 xo

March 5, 2010

Those instructions are absolutely fabulous. It’s like that song “do you put your hat on your tummy, on your tummy? Your hat on your tummy? Oh no, no, no! You put your hat on, you put your hat on, you put your hat on your head, head…. heady head!” Or maybe no-one else knows that song. Gosh that will be embarrassing. Anyway…. 🙂 xo

March 8, 2010

Is that hat thing for real?

March 8, 2010

Is that hat thing for real?

March 8, 2010

Is that hat thing for real?

March 8, 2010

Is that hat thing for real?