Our first home cooked meal

This was the very first time I every cooked for you. Before then, we could only relish in the pictures that I would show you, but this time we could finally enjoy a home cooked meal together.

The days leading up to the date, I prepared everything so meticulously because I wanted you to get the full experience. I made an entire Korean BBQ experience. From the marinated meats to the side dishes. We went upstairs to use your neighbors grill. It was a wonderful night, full of good food and laughter.

By the end of the night, we reeked of smoked meat. But that didn’t bother us. We were in each other’s company and that was all that mattered. I would do it again a million times over even if it meant that I would smell like BBQ meats for the rest of my life.

I stayed over that night, and worked remotely at your apartment the next day. It was the perfect set up. You had your space, and I had mine. Co-working with you was the most delightful experience because we could embrace each other when we had a moment to spare.

Of course, we ate a ton of leftovers the next day for lunch.

Life was good.

Life, currently is so hard without you.

Log in to write a note