So.. howzit going?

I haven’t writ in here for awhile now. I’m not dead… just super busy. I STILL need to tackle my room. It is a bloody mess. I’ll do that today if Babycakes visits her parents. Last night I noticed my computer lagging so I uninstalled Zone Alarm and put in AVG. It’s better than Avast (imho) and less greedy on the disk space and memory. What a fucking difference! 

Also, I have been gearing up for NYE. We are either going out to Davis Diner, which used to be Wimpy’s… or ordering in Econos. IDK what though… we have a day to decide. Moman is going to have de-alcoholic beer, wine and mayhaps, pina coladas? IDK. What I wouldn’t give for a virgin Bloody Mary right now. 🙂 So, and if we DO go to DD then, we will pick up snacks too… but I am craving Econo’s wings, they are DEE-lish.

My friend Pinky found this place on Gorham that sells really crispy wings… I forget the name of it though. 

A whole lot of people from here are going to the Mandarin for NYE. I don’t want to partake bc a) I hate buffets. The germs? The many many germs?? And b) the biggest reason, G is orchestrating this. And she and I don’t see eye to eye.. and c) they only have an hour and 45 min to eat. I don’t like being on a timer tyvm.

But what we have planned sounds good too. 🙂

What are your new years plans??

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
December 30, 2022

I’m a low key NYE kind of person so I’ll probably visit my sister’s party for a couple of hours, then hubs and I will break open the gratitude jar we’ve been doing yo read about all the fun and happy things that happened over the last year.

On NYD per the regional tradition,  I will cook a pork and saurkraut dinner for good luck in 2023.

December 30, 2022

@celestialflutter Mmm… pork & sauerkraut! 😀 Sounds delish!! Have a good new years eve!

December 30, 2022

I don’t like buffets either. I’ve never really been a NYE celebrating kinda person. I usually just go to bed at my usual time…..Oh, wait just remembered I’m spending NYE with my boyfriend and just chill at his place. I guess I will end up staying up til midnight after all haha

December 30, 2022

@ladiwan Plus you gotta look out for the baby too… don’t drink too much. 🙂

December 30, 2022

@winterpear I don’t ever drink anyways. Never been interested in alcohol haha!

December 31, 2022