Working Hard or Hardly Working?? Part deux

Jan 3rd – What’s the longest amount of time you’ve ever worked at a job?

From October 1992 til May 2005. 13 years. I raised my nephew from the day my foster sister plopped him into my arms until the day when child services came for him bc his mother was being a fucking pussy, and his grandmother was a drunk (which she was) and I was deemed unfit bc of my mental illness… but those 13 years were both the best and worst times in my life. I loved my nephew. I tried to teach him the basics… and my love for video gaming (lol) and all that jazz. Do I regret it? No. Will it be in the annals of the book of life? Sure.

In a way, he was my son. 🙂 So…

Today if it don’t rain, we all (Babycakes, Julie and I) are headed off to Tim’s for lunch. I dreamed last night that I ate pizza in a bus shelter. The pizza was delicious and very soft. Of course I ate it backwards as per my custom. :-p 

Here is the song of the day:

I have this song in my head… 

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
January 3, 2023

I’ve hopped around a lot in my career which is common for social work due to high rates of burnout. My current job is my longest gig at 3.5 years.

January 3, 2023

@celestialflutter That’s good. Stability is always good.

January 3, 2023

My current company, 23 years.  I have held 3 different positions here; admin, sales and now management.

January 3, 2023

@strawberryjelly Wow! 23 years! That is longevity!

January 4, 2023

@winterpear I joke that either this place isn’t that bad or I’m too dumb to leave 😉

January 4, 2023

@strawberryjelly LOL! But seriously, if you are happy where you are, good. If not, then, y’know!