Working Hard or Hardly Working?? Part 1

Jan 2 – What’s the shortest amount of time you’ve ever worked at a job?

State Farm. Less than a week. They are a shitty company. I did my best at web designing and they weren’t satisfied… so off I went. I shook it off. 🙂 Didn’t let it get me down.

I bunged up my computer but lucky for me, everything is intact. Anyways… I will play the Sims today. I might do it now bc honestly I don’t know what I’m doing up at 5a anyways… I woke up with a bad back, and a headache…. so I’m up for the day… why the fuck my sister set her alarm to 5 I will never know but…. Toulouse-Lautrec. 

I think that I will go for a walk again today if it doesn’t rain. No. Even if it DOES rain damnit. It’s just water y’know? And I’m not afraid of a little H20 from Mother Nature.

Plus, I need to get the kinks out of my body. 🙂 Ahh… the joys of getting older right? 😛 

Babycakes’ new nephew Alistair is a cute little bugger… but then, most babies are non??

I have screenshots for y’all.. I was playing on my sister Julz’ 3DS. I think that maybe she should take it into Techbuy and get them to fix the camera bc it’s fucked tbh.

*smirks*

Object of Intrigue: The X-Files' 'I Want to Believe' Poster ...

Ha!

Eyes shut in this shot lol

Duhh GIFs | Tenor

She’s flakier than Granny’s apple pie.

Tree planting ceremony.

Yupp.

And I missed it. LOL!!!

Fuck you Nook.

I found this just mildly disturbing.

I think Lottie has gone bonkers.

lol

I hate Pecan.

Ok, what??? And what does ‘boosh’ mean exactly?

You-crazy GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY

Audrey is Olivia’s sister.

Death Roses… sounds like a goth metal band. 😛

 

That’s it… 🙂

Log in to write a note
kat
January 2, 2023

one hour! I was 16 and it was my first job. It was at a fast food place and I was overwhelmed. they did not train me they just briefly explained how to work the cash register and told me I needed to take orders, ring them up and wrap the sandwiches plus keep dining area clean.  then they left! there were only 2 of us working one was the cook. I freaked up and went outside to the payphone and call my mom to pick me up… I just left I did not even tell them I was leaving

January 3, 2023

@kaliko Holy crap. 😮 That is not cool my dear. They should have trained you!!

January 2, 2023

2 weeks. I worked at a family owned pizza shop. They were horrid to each other and non-family alike.

January 3, 2023

@celestialflutter Egads! That’s not the way to run a restaurant! Babycakes knows the owner of a pizzeria and their service is par excellence!

January 2, 2023

Years ago, I once quit a job after one day. The energy in the office building was weird, the people were weird. I did not feel right about being there.

January 3, 2023

@ladiwan Yepp… I know the feeling. The vibes, y’know??

January 4, 2023

I once worked for a friend who was a photographer but the job only lasted a couple of weeks.

Oh yes, the joys of getting older.  It’s no fun for sure!!

January 4, 2023

@happyathome Awesome. I love photography…. and nope. Getting older is not fun!