Apologies for previous entry…

I’ve written that kind of thing before and I believe it and it’s generally true for me but it’s not very kind.  Everyone is not in the same situation.  Everyone cannot always do the ‘right’ thing.  And after a few knocks from fate it’s very difficult not to do what you have to do.

 

My life has not been perfect.  It’s not been bad.  I haven’t had a huge range of experiences that a lot of people have had.  So when I make out a list of things that are right and should be done, etc. etc., just pretend you never saw them.

 

===========

 

I started tomatoes from seed this year.  Tops of them appear in the bottom center of the pic above.  They have grown quite well and are 6 to 8 inches tall in 12 oz plastic cups.  They are the right side to be planted out but it’s too early.  Mother’s Day is considered first time for setting out tender plants like tomatoes and peppers. That’s three whole weeks away.  By then no telling how tall the tomatoes will be.  I will have to transplant them into bigger pots with good potting soil meanwhile.  I will take them out to the deck so they can ‘harden off’ for a while before I put them in the dirt.  Keep in mind the weather has not been spring line at all up to now.  We had 6″ of snow on Wednesday.  It’s gone now but there is no sign of spring flowers or blooming trees.  Oh well nice weather will get here eventually.

 

We are taking the Nuick in tonight for its body repair after its deer collision last week.  Broken grill and bent hood.  New hood is required and it will have to be painted to match.  Might need a little fender straightening too.  We like our repair guys a lot but that doesn’t mean we need to adopt them.  They worked on the ICT earlier this year.  That was covered by insurance but this little repair is on our dime.

Today is sunny and probably warm.  If I went outside I would be able to tell.  Too early for flipflops and shoes and socks are so much work.  Might be the season for shoes without socks though, that’s not so bad.

I’m still mixing formula for calves – supplement for a couple and full service for one who never developed a relationship with mom.  We had a lot of snow and storms and cold and rain and just general bad weather during the peak of calf arrival.  Now we have most of the calves and I think the weather will be better soon.

 

I might be back if I can think of anything else to say.  Otherwise, best wishes for you all.  Enjoy what life has to offer.  Lots of good thing, I do believe.

 

Log in to write a note
April 22, 2018

What?  You have absolutely nothing to apologize for.  I liked your previous entry and it really gave food for thought.  No need to apologize.  And you better come back and write.

April 22, 2018

Finally warming up here too. I like it a little hot. Hot enough for t shirts and cut off jeans. I have been watching the weather in your area. Lots of snow! This year is maunder minimum. Should be a whole lot cooler this summer.  So much for global warming.

April 22, 2018

I’ve just come across this on the front page. Couldn’t sleep (it’s almost midnight here in UK) and looked back to see your previous entry. I found mothing even remotely unkind about it. However, I can relate to those feelings of discomfort after posting an entry that left me feeling  uncomfortable and I admore you for owning up to it.