1.2 – Electrical fire averted

Went to Lowe’s today to buy new electrical receptacles.  The plug began making a sizzling sound in the dining room and it was scary.  Electrical fires are unnerving to me.  Don’t know why – never had one.  Anyway, they are installed and I can plug in various equipment.  I purchased a new surge protector, too.  I share the dining room with my office and treadmill while the room in the back of the house undergoes repair.  So – maybe this fall it will be done?  I don’t know.  The house is very old, poorly built, and has dry rot in the back.  This house is the bane of my existence.   I hate my husband for buying this house.  The entire story of this house and how we came here is horrible.  But that’s for another day.  Probably when the rodents are exceptionally busy in the walls.

Log in to write a note