Other People’s Stuff is what made Goodwill famous

I look at my son’s phone every day. I check his emails and texts. I canceled his AT&T account today. Not sure what to do with his phone now. I have to clear his phone. It’s like one of the last physical links I have that belonged to him. It’ll be healthier for me to get rid of the phone, I think. People can get fixated on stuff. And I don’t want to focus on the stuff.

It’s weird. When people die, family members want so much of their stuff. Sometimes it can be a free for all. I think I’m going to get rid of everything I own. I’ve given away a lot of stuff to my daughter already. I gave stuff to Paul, too, but I don’t know what happened to it. I don’t want it back. My memories are enough, I think.

Log in to write a note
December 2, 2022

<3 I hope you find peace.

December 4, 2022

Why do you want to get rid of all your stuff now while you are still here?

I am so sorry for the loss of your son…I cannot imagine what that pain feels like.

December 5, 2022

There is nothing in this world, NOTHING, like the loss of a child.  I am so very, very sorry for your loss.  What was/is your son’s name?  💗