11/15/07

So, I met someone. He’s amazing, he’s just like me only with a dick. lol…Ok so I love me…lol…We started dating and I have only told some people about it. I don’t wish to jinx it. He’s not an islander, which is even better. He’s from Nova Scotia, and he’s 32. We met on a dating site and yes I did sign back up..lol…We have decided to meet for new years and I am nervous as hell. I don’t why he is any different than the other men I met. Maybe I like him.

I am still trying to deal with the feelings I had with that friend. I really did want to be with him, but he is never willing to say it to me. He would tell me that he wanted to, but it didn’t ever feel like that. He was the type to not commit unless you were in the same town. So that meant I had all these feelings for him and he would still fuck any chick he could get until we were together. I just felt like nothing mattered but sex. Maybe I too was like that back years ago, but now I really want to feel love. That guy I dated a couple of weeks back that was all about sex, when I was with him I did feel empty. I decided that was not what I wanted. I wanted to be in a real relationship that took time to build. Something that would create a lasting love. Maybe I will be blessed and this will be it.

I also decided yesterday that I am ready to get rid of all memories of marriage. Including my name. lol…so today I went back to my maiden name. I am no longer going to have to be reminded of him…my ex husband holds no ownership over me anymore…I am free….

Log in to write a note