Listen to Me

OMG….I am so dating this guy and he will not listen to what I am saying. I am trying to tell this guy nicely that I don’t want to move too fast and meet his family. We have been dating for 2 weeks, and he is already getting me to come to his place every other weekend and stay with him and his family. I am not ready for this and I have clearly stated it for the whole two weeks now. When I tell him he just laughs it off like nothing. I am trying to tell him this is serious, but he won’t listen. Gawd, he’s persistant…..I can’t get it through his head that I am seriously going to walk away from this relationship if he doesn’t back the f*ck off of me. He’s a great guy, very sweet and very caring, but gawd, I can’t take the intensity of the relationship he wants. It drains me as a person to keep up this fantasy of a perfect world. More and more I realize just how much I need to be with someone that understands me and I can just be myself around. Someone who will fight with me, and sit in a room with me saying nothing at all. I want that comfort, that understanding that we don’t have to spend every moment together. I want someone that is like me in many ways, same understanding, etc. Gawd, I know exactly what guy fits this description, but I also know he wants nothing to do with me in that way. Too bad for me I guess…..

Log in to write a note
November 24, 2007

im sorry your going through this. its not fair that he is doing that to you and not listening to how you feel about it. i wish i knew how to help besides if he keeps being this way you might consider ending it. sorry