Goodbye OD? Hard to believe

So Bruce the DM was unable to sell this site to anyone, or get help from anyone to run it? So hard to believe. I am a lifetime member, I guess they meant the lifetime of the site, and not my lifetime. Anyway, not sure where I will continue writing. My email is jkaashoek@yahoo.com, I can be found on Facebook that way too. I hope the friendships made over the course of 15 years will not come to and end.

Farewell OD

BTW Amazing how the database locks are gone now, a db cycle probably did the trick to get rid of all the pending locks. It looks like it would be such an easy thing to fix these issues.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 27, 2014

Nothing ain’t over till it’s over, but it’s sure looking like it’s over.

January 27, 2014

Take care, its been a pleasure reading you 🙂 If you find your way to PB, I’m there…lady.danger. Thanks for all of your advice over the last year, it helped tremendously! Its so surreal to have to say goodbye to all the diarists I’ve been reading 🙁 But I guess that is life! xo

January 28, 2014

can’t find you with that address

I’m on prosebox as velvet (no period after my name, yay). if you end up over there.

January 29, 2014

Be well and take care, old OD friend… Despite our differences, I have always appreciated your tenacity. With *hugs* from

January 29, 2014

I’m at prosebox, it’s actually a really nice community! My name is que sera sera over there too…

Hi! I found you on pb, glad you made the migration. I have been here on OD since 1998, definitely got my money’s worth on the lifetime membership. I knew it meant the lifetime of the website itself, not my lifetime, and really, it did last quite a long time. I wasnt even sure how long I would last, but I stayed, as it turns out.

Mns
January 31, 2014

I’ve been breezing around this place the last few days, faster than I’ve been able to in a long time! 15 years for me here and in spite of all the ups/downs it was an excellent spend of Ben Franklin.

Aww. Thanks for wanting to keep in touch. I’m at prosebox as well, under the same name; MissSapphire. 🙂