Tomorrow is Always a New Day…

I feel like a hostage in this life. I’m ready to be let go. I’m not afraid of dying and this world has never felt like home. Life is much harder than death I’m sure, but who ever concluded that death is dying. I would never hurt myself or anyone, it’s not who I am. But I find myself praying because I’m tired. I find myself asking to be taken away. As much love as I have for this world, it’s not a good place. I know it’s not just me. People are stronger than anything I’ve ever seen. But it’s people making it harder to be. It may not have always been the case, but from what I’ve seen of life and from what I’ve learned of the past, it seems to me that earth has belonged to the devil and hell has been here all this time. I’m not trying to be dramatic, I just got into a car accident, the person responsible drove off and left me there. I’m okay, physically. At least the emotional surge in me today masked my physical pain. My car is gone, I don’t have the finances and can’t get to work. I’m facing losing my house. I work more hours than most people I know. But it’s not enough, not when it counts, it’s not just me, it’s corrupt. And as much hurt as I feel, what hurts most is the little tricks. Not many things excite me, but today was supposed to be a better day, a treat. Jordan Peterson is in Detroit today. He’ll start speaking in the next couple of hours. I bought tickets but my day has been derailed and I’m not going. It would have been nice to hear some true words. But as true as one man’s words can be, the lies of this world speak louder. Death is a life without purpose. I think I’ve been dead this whole time.

To whom it may concern,

I love you,

Zee

Log in to write a note