And oh what it was…

I need to get changed soon into more cleaner clothes. Liz is coming soon… so quickly, how have my beloved diarists been?

I know it’s ridiculous, but sometimes I day dream that I am an elf and my powers get heightened only in December. I have the elf ears and magic for that month and then I go back to a normal human. I am a weird-o yass…

And I haven’t gotten into the eggnog to spike it yet!! *evil cackles*

I like my ‘nog plain. Not spiked. Psych meds and spiked drinks equals disaster!

xo Sammy

Log in to write a note
December 4, 2020

yeah I am going to be getting me some egg nog when I go do my holiday shopping for food and treats.

I hope you changed into something more comfortable

December 4, 2020

WEll I am doing fine…there is a predicted Nor Easter for Saturday.  I am really glad I am not moving this weekend.  But then again it really doesn’t matter I guess.  Today is my last day for two weeks and after this weekend the final packing will start and by the end of next week I will be in the condo.

@katep Thank god you told me about the Nor’easter… Canada usually gets the brunt of the storms,,,,

December 4, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea That’s true…be safe..let’s hope there isn’t much of a storm.

@katep I’d hate to live in the Prairies or the Maritimes LOL

December 4, 2020

I am doing well.  Sounds like you are, too.  I’m sad I cannot have egg nog at all…but that’s okay. There are worse complaints.

@catholicchristian Eggnog is absolutely dee-lish!

Jon
December 4, 2020

I’m doing ok. Thank you for asking. I don’t drink eggnog, spiked or not. My stomach gets all twisted if I drink it.

@kotila Are you lsctose intolerant Jon??

Jon
December 4, 2020

@zombieinfusedtea Yes, I’m Lactose intolerant, but I do have pills to counteract the problems it causes. Still, I no longer have a desire for eggnog. Don’t need the calories either. Thanks for asking.

December 4, 2020

We had some egg nog last weekend. I like it, but I definitely can’t drink it all the time!

@queenofegypt Yeah, it’s a seasonal drink.

December 17, 2020

It sounds like you’re a big fan of Christmas.