7 Years

I’ve been trying to avoid the fact that I met him 7 years ago. He was single, visiting the US but he got into a relationship and ended up marrying the “friend”.
We met one hot afternoon while he was visiting and I was supposed to be off work. There have been many hookups since then. Many interactions. Lots of spoken and unspoken words. But one thing has remained; we still attracted to each other. I thought casual sex was going to be ok since I was into him. But the past few weeks have been strange. I noticed a growing feeling for him, for his well being and for his professional growth. I don’t know what his husband gives him or not. I know that I want to help him as much as I can to be better at work.
Our language barrier minimal but I know there are things that get lost in translation. He is Vietnamese, I am Latino.
I believe I’m growing feelings for him. Which I never expected to happen. He is so much my type that it bothers me not to find any other person that fills his qualities and his sex appeal. I don’t want to be stuck in this one-sided 7 year long relationship but I think I’m already deep into it.

SIGH

How to get over him? How to get away from him? How to not respond to his sweet “happy Monday” messages. It’s hard to just see him as a NSA friend after 7 years.

Log in to write a note
July 23, 2021

i dont want to sound judgmental here because i am a little confused. If he is married to a man, you’ve already lost him. all i can offer you in the way of mending is this, i lost my entire family including my wife of 35 years last year, so bleed, hurt, pine, go numb, but always remember that you will always have yourself and that is always more than enough…

July 23, 2021

@kermitallica I know it’s confusing. I know it’s a mess where I am at. But thank you soooooo much for those last words. I sometimes forget that yeah, I am ok without him. I don’t need him. But the fact that I think of him a few times a day it’s what sometimes worries me. I never in my life would have think this much of someone, yet alone someone married. Ugh.

July 23, 2021

@kermitallica Excellent advice my friend. 🙂