Spending more time on my writing

There for a while I was writing just about everyday, it seemed so easy to put all on my thoughts down on paper or on my computer. The two books I’m working on were coming to life. Then I don’t know what happened, I still had all these thoughts in my head but when I would try to place them it was like my mind went blank.

I was talking to a really good friend the other day telling him about how I needed to find away to get my thoughts out so I could clear my head. Now he’s one of my oldest friends, I’ve known since I was a young child. He is one of the best people for me to go to when I needed someone to hold me accountable and he is always very good at pushing me to do the things that need done or that I want to do but are to scared to do.

Anyways, we were talking about how I wanted to start writing again so he told me he would push me when I wasn’t. His plan was to start with every other day and try to write something with at least  300 words in it.

My post from last night was my start, although it was not 300 words I feel like it was a start for something. To my surprise it started something because its a little easier now to put some thoughts down on paper. I have a lot in my head that needs to come to life on paper but I think I’m on the right path now.

I am a person who can have pretty bad anxiety and there are times I let it get the better of me. Even as a child though writing was always my escape from things and it always helped me through whatever I was going through at that time.

Not being able to write makes things harder on me, I know that may not make total sense but its true. I’m not judging anyone who has to take medication to help them, its just not for me. I don’t even like taking something for a headache. For me its always been putting music on and taking a note book and just letting the pen or pencils move across the page.

I also started writing on here so to speak, which has also been a huge help. I think in some ways my writing has saved me because even though I’m not talking to someone in person because of the times I’ve reached out to someone and was made to feel worse, I’m still able to express my self and my thoughts.

I guess we shall see how this goes, I’m looking forward to being able to express my self again and if I need the push I know someone is there to help.

Log in to write a note
DH
January 28, 2024

Always good to have an outlet. I think that’s why I restarted here. Music definitely helps the creative juices flow.