08.29.2019

Hey guys…

Happy thursday. Its been a week since I wrote and while I know its a long time, its also not the longest I have gone.  Lets catch you up.

Work: Its so fucking toxic here.  I hate it.  I am ready to quit my job but I know anywhere else will be the same or worse.  I hate it.  I really do.  I could do my job for the next 25 years.  I cannot deal with the toxic people for the next 25 years.  I am tired of people not knowing how to be professional or anything.  I need to figure out how to fix my mindset so that I can continue to move forward in a job I love.  i dont know.  I do know I need a damn three day weekend and thank goodness for Labor Day.

Kids:  The kids are all great.  Finn had a really bad day yesterday.  If you are on my facebook then you watched this live, however I did not have all the information either.  Finn was sent to school in range.  He started falling quickly.  The school is supposed to check him before he goes out for recess (he has a monitor so his blood sugar displays on his phone).  They apparently did not.  He was falling very quickly to the point that I was having a panic attack at school.  I called them 37 times with no answer.  I told Jeff as well.  He raced to the school.  He went in and found finn in the back on the playground.  LAYING ON THE GROUND ROLLING AROUND ACTING LOW.  They told him they thought he was just tired.  No he was fucking low.  So Jeff treated the low and brought him home.  He didnt feel safe leaving him there, which is fine.  They met again (jeff and the school) today and more protections were put in place including the nurse now needs to send us a picture of his number every 30 minutes and call us for dosing decisions.  Hopefully we dont have another day like that.  Seriously.  Chloe is doing okay, normal.  She wants to sign up for “Girls on the Run” but we need to think about that due to some behavior issues.  I want her to do it, but I also want to make sure she will be safe and listen.  Nevaeh is joining Art Club I guess, again, fine, I want my girls to be able to do things.

I did start working out as well.  I go to the gym and walk for 15 minutes at a time.  I try to go twice a day, today I went once, but I still went.  I havent changed anything else.  I am just walking a mile to a mile and 1/3 a day.  Its nice.

Anyway, thats it, I guess.

Log in to write a note