8.22.19

Hey guys…

Happy thursday.  I am over this week and frankly I am kind of over my job which makes my week feel longer than it really is.  Jeff made me left over lunches from dinner last night (Pesto Chicken) and it made enough to put about a weeks worth in the freezer for both of us, which will be nice to break up the monotony that we find ourselves in for lunch.  I need to start losing weight and going to the gym and eating better but sometimes we dont have a lot of money and the only thing I can afford to eat for Lunch is ramen and thats not healthy at all.  Whatever.  I am working on it.  I am trying to get more money (if only it was that easy) but when Finn got sick our finances tanked.  We were doing so well for a long time.

Speaking of Finn.  He missed his first day of school due to diabetes today.  He has been over 400 almost all day.  I dont know why or what happened but he has been.  He fell asleep at noon and he was supposed to be to school at 12:20 so Jeff decided to call him in and let him rest and bring his numbers down again.  We need to get him feeling better to facilitate the learning and growth school will provide.

Chloe had therapy today, she is seeing her therapist weekly and I dont ask about it because as a mental health professional I know that her therapy is none of my business.  That is between her and her therapist.

I started a new podcast called 88 days.  Its so good and its about the kidnapping of Jayme Closs.  She is from an area near where I grew up so this case was dear to my heart.

I was on a state phone call all morning until lunch and now lunch is winding down and I only have three more hours of this hell left (yay).  I have a small to do pile I would like to get through today.  I made so much progress yesterday you can see my desk again.  I want to get all of this off my desk so when the time comes for me to hopefully take my new job I will not have to scramble to get this done.  Plus I start school first Monday in September and I need work to be normal again so I feel like I can do school work on my lunches and not just work through my lunch.

It stormed last night.  Colorado doesnt get the best storms mostly its a downpour for 30 minutes and then its clear and sunny.  I loved the Wisconsin summer storms where you could open your window and the thunder would rumble all night.  I miss that the most about home.  I will say last nights storm had a great lightening show although it came way too close for comfort and when a bolt struck outside I saw a flash of red and the whole house shook with the rumble.  For a second I was worried that we got hit, but we didnt.

I am working on a new bullet journal from free printables from online.  I can share pictures of it if any of you would want to see it.  I have a spead just for my fiancial goals which really excites me.

Anyway yall.  I am going to go.  I said I would write more, and I am trying.  Its hard when your life is so damn boring you dont have a lot to share.

Log in to write a note